Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I needed a place for my 10 year old daughter and I to stay the night before my brother's wedding. The first room we were assigned reaked of cigarette smoke. The front desk agent moved us immediately. The next room, I inspected- it seemed clean. I even checked around the base of the mattress. About 2:00 in the morning I noticed a bug crawl across the mattress. I pulled the covers back to find bed bugs crawling on the bed and on my child! I woke her and got her out of the bed and got her in the shower. The shower didn't even drain properly so she was standing in the dirty water trying to get clean. To her credit, the front desk agent was doing everything she could to help. She put us up in a new hotel, made sure we were refunded, called the manager, took photos, washed and delivered our laundry - there was no way I was leaving with the clothes we were sleeping in. She did everything she could do to assist. She deserves a promotion. However, the damage was done. My daughter would not even get in the bed at the other hotel, she was terrified. I had MAYBE 2 hours of sleep before my brother's wedding, which I was a bridesmaid. I've thrown out the luggage I was using because it was on the carpet. I've done my research to try and prevent it, but time will tell if any of these parasites managed to hitch a ride to my home. Hands down the worst travel experience of my life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place on the other side of water of Seattle.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. They also had the best sausage I've ever had at a hotel...biscuits and gravy was nice too. 5 different cereals if you're a cereal person and fruit. The bathroom was a little small and a little odd having the sink/mirror outside near the front door, but it was fine because it was right outside the bathroom. The shower soap/shampoo/conditioner combo thing on the wall was an excellent idea. We've stayed at tons of hotels and they normally just give you a sample size....which does not work when staying a few days and a few people. So we normally bring our own. It was nice to use theirs.
Cons: Older hotel, but very accommodating. If you are elderly, make sure you're on the 1st floor. This hotel does NOT have an elevator.
Location: Suquamish Clearwater Casino is not too far away and is not crowded. They had a really good buffet at the Casino. Still lots of shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great clean room at a great price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Silverdale, all restaurants around.
A great room, great microwave and miniature fridge. Love the updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Would recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel convenient, clean, friendly staff, good beds, no elevator, only downside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice facility and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good location.
Cons: Install elevator
Location: Close to all restaurants.
My only issue was the lack of an elevator. It was very difficult to get luggage up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and shopping
Comfortable, clean room. Friendly desk staff. Good location for Silverdale businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Not a place I would recommend.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff. Getting a Sr. discount without an AARP card. Rooms to accommodate disable people when all the ground floor rooms are taken by non-disabled.
Location: It was not an easy accessible entrance. There was a Burger King and Safeway store and gas pumps near by.
We did not receive a Senior discount because we did not have AARP cards. Thousands of people don't have AARP, to me that was a scam. One's driver's license should suffice. I could not pay cash. I had to use a card and I was charged $10.00 extra on my card. My paper work that I was to initial showed that I was only charge the fee I was quoted. I refused to initial it because it was in correct. The staff member refused to give me a receipt. When I checked out I was given my receipt from the night I checked in. My card was charged the extra $10.00. I was then able to pay my bill with cash, less the $10.00. I was told my card was refunded; my receipt showed the charge with the extra $10.00, my cash amount I paid, but no credit on my card. I was told it would be refunded to my card on the following Weds. or Thurs. The morning staff member was rather rude with me when I asked questions about the breakfast items. She would not help open the door for me when my hands were full. The eating area was the same small space a person checked in and out at. It was a three story building without an elevator. There were no ground rooms available so my Dad, who had hip replacement just recently, had to climb up the stairs. There was only one guard rail for him to pull his way up the stairs. The air conditioner was rather loud, made it hard to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Chino

Bad bad bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you are lookin for a cracker jack box this is perfect. My bed was supposedly a,queen but nt wife and I believe it was more like a full. The room was tiny no room to even move. Never will I stay there again and would tell others to goto the suites up the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I know they will take care of my shorts
Cons: Nope
Location: Near stuffs like stores and restaurants
Nice room good location, friendly folks. Lost my shorts there. Literally forgot to pack them in my luggage. Really liked those shorts.,oh well it happens, I will be more careful wherever I stay not to forget to pack those beloved shorts.oh dearest shorts ,forgive me, I will never forget thee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We made reservations online because it said there was rooms available. When we arrived the associate at the front desk said that she had to check if there was any available rooms. I explained to her that I reserved online then she said I know but since it's not check out time for others and there might be no rooms available. At this point I was really tired from driving. It irritated me that on their website said they had rooms available but when I arrived we could of not had a room when we already had reserved for one. What's the point of reserving a room then.