Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and it's in a convenient location.
Our room was nice,but the walls are paper thin and we got to listen to the couple next door argue-with obsenities- until we fell asleep and they woke us up at 5:45 am again doing the same. We would have left and gone to a different hotel if it hadn't been so late and we were so tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates, good location, helpful staff.
Location: Close to restaurants, grocery stores, movie theaters and the mall.
My husband and I were in town for a doctor's appointment and needed some extra accommodating. The front desk was very understanding and kindly helped us out. Each person I spoke with was pleasant and professional. I was very appreciative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Oxford Is Amazing:)

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Always stay here or at sister hotel Oxford Suites. Can't beat them. The oval tubs are amazing!!!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Riverside

A climb to comfort!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but there was a slight smell of bleach. The carpets were plush, the beds so comfortable! There is no elevator so if you have trouble climbing stairs I'd suggest asking fo a first floor room! We were on the third floor and it was quite a hike up there for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CINDY from San Diego

Handicap/Elderly Beware!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is an older one. Made reservations 4 months in advance and requested a 1st floor room because we have a handicap daughter. Drove 1,200 miles only to be told no rooms available on the 1st floor and the only room available was on the 3rd floor. We asked where the elevator was - don't have one. What about a service elevator? Nope, don't have that either. Now, because this was a stay during labor day weekend, there were no openings at any of the nearby hotels. In our case, we were lucky enough that I was able to help my daughter up and down the 3 flights of stairs, but BEWARE if you can't do stairs and might be in a wheel chair! Oh yeah, I also broke a wheel on my suitcase dragging it up the staircase. I told this to the clerk and was told "sorry to hear that". Didn't expect much after that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from California

great room

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a first floor handicap accessible room which had laminate flooring. It was freshly mopped before we checked in, very clean room. I liked the full size toiletries that were available for use, rather than tiny bottles. And the staff was very friendly. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and the mall is about half a mile up the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend oregon

Misleading

Posted Aug 31, 2015
3 story refurbished hotel with NO elevator and this info is not disclosed on line. Still smells like old cigarette smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Worst mattress ever!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom.
Cons: ABUNDUNT food to last until posted hours. Better mattresses. Armchair for extra seating.
Location: Close to Poulsbo where had family reunion.
Due to lack of bookings elsewhere, we booked this room. Two nights of hearing doors closing, people walking down hallway and smaller than normal room. Horrible mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: New, modern. Great location
Cons: Customer service at check out not so good.
Location: Lot's to do. Near the Kitsap Mall. Within walking distance of many stores and the water. Great walking path.
We were in town for a soccer tournament and had actually booked a room at the Oxford Inn instead of the Oxford Suites. The Oxford Suites was able to accommodate us and provided us with a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the water. Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and it's amenities!