Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff remembered me by name from my previous stay. Everybody is super friendly. I love the water views from the rooms and I like the buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists were great, Shannon especially and Tarah and Joyce. House cleaning folks were helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts! We love what we do, we love working with people and do our best to make sure that comes through in our interactions with anyone that walks through our door. We are so glad it shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was fine room had a nice view as well Checking was easy as well as check out friendly desk host as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Shannon, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kimberly! We really appreciate hearing where we are doing well. Hope you will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

The staff goes above & beyond

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: I didnt really go out much...i was resting.
I really want to acknowledge Kelley & Shannon. On, my way to check in I got completely lost. Im not from this area. Kelley who was working the front desk called me a couple times to try and help me find my way, he stayed on the phone with me and guided me in. Thats what customer service is about. And, Shannon Thank you for being the people person that you are. The Oyster Bay Inn is lucky to have these two representing there establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Shannon, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a heartfelt statement. It made our day to know that we were able to make a difference for you! We wish you all the best in everything and hope we get the chance to have you here with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Quiet, clean, beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Views were awesome.
Cons: Hotel decor is dated
Location: Only stayed one night to visit a friend. Did not have time to explore area.
Older hotel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The views from the sleeping room, as well as from the breakfast room were fantastic. Great value for the money!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Oyster Bay Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing Mike! We are sorry you didn't have time to explore the area - when you come back we would be happy to help with some suggestions on things to see and places to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was comforting and nice relaxing rooms were clean and bed were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Oyster Bay Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympic peninsula

Ok overall

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but still nice. The customer service was great- we had to change to a larger room last minute and it was no problem at all. Unfortunately the bathroom was not very clean. there was a long piece of tape ganging from the counter and some brownish yellow powder in the sink (makeup maybe?). The breakfast room has a great view of the lake and would look amazing if they'd reupoholster the booth seats. Beds were comfy though and that's what we came for! The worst part of the stay was that another guest was smoking pot in the hallway throughout the night- wouldn't care except that it was very skunky stuff and I don't like the smell!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we appreciate all feedback, good as well as suggestions on where we can improve! I am very sorry to hear about the condition of the bathroom in the room you were checked into, that is DEFINITELY NOT up to our standards and I hope that you notified someone in management so we could have that taken care of for you while you were here! I am not sure what room you were in while you were here or if you were even on the separately situated "smoking floor" - but I do know that no one is allowed to smoke anywhere but IN a smoking room on a completely separated floor or a designated smoking area. We try to be diligent about watching cameras to ensure that things like that do not happen and if we are aware of it we take care of it IMMEDIATELY. As far as the breakfast room goes, I have great news for you! We have a remodel in the works for our entry floor! The breakfast room will be getting the full treatment - come see us again when it is finished so we can try to change your 4 stars to a 5!