Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
everything was fine except the bathroom floor around baseboards were pretty gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This place is basically just a pretty old hotel. The employee at the desk was nice and friendly and helpful, but the room was just so-so. The bed was a little bit hard. The fitness center consists of a stepper, a treadmill, and some 5lb weights. It smelled a bit musty in the fitness center. There is no pool at this place either. The breakfast in the morning was okay, there was biscuits and gravy and a few items such as cold cereal, oatmeal packets, and also a pancake making machine. Basically it was just a hotel room, nothing special. I feel like they charge too much for this place. One nice thing is that it had a little balcony which you could step out on, and look out towards the lake which was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This was our second stay here it is close to eating places great view from our room quiet for sleeping and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OKAY Motel with Great View

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty good breakfast and the view from the breakfast room is wonderful.
Cons: We have stayed at the Oyster Bay on two previous occasions and enjoyed it but this time our room smelled musty.
Location: Very close to Filippis Italian restaurant.
Oyster Bay Motel has great views of well Oyster Bay but you need to bring your own folding chairs if you want to enjoy the balcony. I can't think of a motel breakfast room with a better view. Unfortunately Oyster Bay is looking a little worn. They are currently remodeling the lobby area. The rooms could use a little sprucing up too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

location on Oyster Bay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: view and price
Cons: water difficult to adjust in shower
Location: good Italian/Pizza restaurant just west of the hotel
nice view of bay and wildlife from my 3rd floor room/balcony
2 out of 5
by Alison

More maintenance needed.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The property needs to be better maintained. The toilet seat was not fully attached and other small items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, quiet location, close to the water. Non-smoking rooms are truly non-smoking. My biggest complaint is the noise level inside the room - we were on the first floor, and could hear every step that was taken above us, on the second floor. That make it very challenging to sleep at night. Otherwise, room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Over priced, very small suite and noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Staff: ensure buses park where they can leave easily & avoid early morning backup beeping!!
"Suites" advertised were very misleading-which was why I tried this hotel-room smaller than another nearby less expensive hotel's regular rooms. Therefore overpriced. And rooms are very worn-also why they are overpriced. Noise: Only rooms which may work (unless you are a heavy sleeper) are top floor -back side of the hotel. Beds were very nice-comfortable. Breakfast was quite nice-hot items were biscuits and gravy and waffles and good variety of cold items. Nice view from the back-over the water. Beds and bathrooms were cleaned well-could vacuum better-may need a better vacuum cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Old hotel. Carpets stunk. Hotel old and looked it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The receptionist was very nice but overall experience was hotel very old and smelled bad. Bed uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room outdated. Lobby under construction so maybe rooms will be next