Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful View of Oyster Bay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Look and feel of the dining area could use some up grade.
Left some personal stuff in the room. Staff is working OVERTIME to return them to us here in Seattle. Noce folks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel From and Past Era

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I need to be in Silverdale several times a month and every time I pass this hotel, I thought to myself that I would like to stay here sometime. It looked interesting from the road. Well, there recently happened to be a need for me to stay overnight near Silverdale and so I decided to stay at Oyster Bay. The layout of the hotel is interesting, since you drive into the parking lot up to the reception area which is on the fourth floor of the hotel - the hotel is built into a cliff and you drive up the top floor which rises above the cliff. The reception staff was courteous, but I felt more of a 'I'm just here doing my job' attitude. One immediately notices the datedness of the facility. The halls are dimly lit. My room was big but cold. The heater did not heat up the room sufficiently; it was probably too small and not well placed in the large room and the high ceilings that these older buildings have make heating a room more difficult. The bed was comfortable, though I needed to find an extra blanket to sleep comfortably. The other furniture looked funky and mismatched, probably bought at an industry auction. The walls were clean and painted, but you could see the many scars from the past. I was happy at first to see one those timed heater lamps in the ceiling of the bathroom, a blast from the past, but when I turned it on I saw that the bulbs were fluorescent, not heating bulbs. All in all, not a terrible experience - I felt like I stepped into a time machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Lovely & Quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, coffee, nice soap in the room. Comfy bed and tons of TV channels. Easy to find right off the freeway.
Cons: Just a bit dated.
Location: Easy access to the freeway. Hop Jacks restaurant and mall aren't too far away.
Needed an early check in and a location in Bremerton within my budget. This provided it and so much more. It looks a little dated outside and some inside but I'm really not that picky. Came for my birthday and was I happy I did. My room was quiet and looked right out over the lake. I heard no noise, the bed was comfy and room had a nice couch. The pipes were a bit noisy but again, I'm not that picky. Breakfast was served upstairs and the restaurant overlooked the lake. Nothing super fancy about breakfast but it was hot and I was happy it was there. Cereal, toast, waffles, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice. I am looking forward to coming back! Gals at the front desk were nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Shannon, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Kim! We are very happy to hear that we were able to contribute to a great birthday memory for you - hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your star count, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kayla from Seattle

Return to Tranquility

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Oyster Bay Inn & Suites is a perfect, out of the way place to spend some time! The Hotel, like the furniture in its rooms, has definently had it's better day, but that's what makes it so comfortable! The beds are clean and comfortable, local calls are free, and the refrigerator and Microwave add a nice touch of home! The only place with smoking rooms on the planet! Need to do laundry? No problem, washers and dryers are just downstairs! If you're looking for an inexpensive, peaceful place to smoke and contemplate, the Oyster Bay Inn and Suites is the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Kayla - Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts here! We really try hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay, it is nice to know that we are succeeding! Hope we see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Portland

good service, good breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We made a reservation at the last minute and the room was not as advertised on the website. The hotel staff was very helpful and found us another room that worked for us. The breakfast is excellent. The beds are comfortable. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Susan, we are so glad to hear that our staff was able to work through that website discrepancy with you so you could enjoy your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen B.

room cost

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel desk said our room normal cost is $98,00 but we paid $114.00 through cheap tickets. I don't feel your price was fair or helpful to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Not as bad as the reviews say

Not as bad as the reviews say

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, bathroom had slight mold in the shower nothing too bad. After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical went anyway, I would go again it wasn't that bad. This is one of those hotels you have to make up your own mind I think depending on the room is going to depend on your rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High School Reunion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: The people at the desk need to be more informed about the place.
I stayed at this motel as a convience to my Class Reunion activities. It was a pleasant stay except when I left Sunday morning after the parking lot had been paved(we all had to parked in a small lot), I was backed in my a car that had parked in a non-parking space, but thankfully for power steering, I was able to get out. Other than that, it was fine. It was close to grocery stores, restaurants and other retail establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve! It looks like you came to visit during a time of heavy training for us and we are very sorry to hear it impacted your stay! We hope you give us another opportunity to show you what hospitality should be like at the Oyster Bay Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camano island

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great, good customer service. Rooms nice and great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, we appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!