Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff here is always so friendly. And lots of times when you check in they will have chili or soup or something to fill you up in the evening. Love the breakfast they serve on the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Brother Don's just up the road has good chow and the Cosmic Geezers were just awful, but fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy beds, great water view. The only issue was the water in the shower kept going hot and cold. I told the front desk about it and they are aware of the problem and currently working on a solution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older Hotel. Very comfortable Room.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: Upgrade that ancient Fire Alarm System. I work in the Fire Alarm Industry and it is a shame that FA system is as old as it is.
Location: Be sure to have a dinner at Tony's nearby.
Very comfortable room. The bed was exactly the right comfort. The couch was also comfortable, even though it was also a pull out bed. I really liked the biscuit and gravy for one of the breakfast items. The belgian waffles were also pretty good. The shower was easy to adjust and was just right for water pressure. I stayed by myself, but the room was designed to accommodate more people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff remembered me by name from my previous stay. Everybody is super friendly. I love the water views from the rooms and I like the buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists were great, Shannon especially and Tarah and Joyce. House cleaning folks were helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts! We love what we do, we love working with people and do our best to make sure that comes through in our interactions with anyone that walks through our door. We are so glad it shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was fine room had a nice view as well Checking was easy as well as check out friendly desk host as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Shannon, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kimberly! We really appreciate hearing where we are doing well. Hope you will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

The staff goes above & beyond

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: I didnt really go out much...i was resting.
I really want to acknowledge Kelley & Shannon. On, my way to check in I got completely lost. Im not from this area. Kelley who was working the front desk called me a couple times to try and help me find my way, he stayed on the phone with me and guided me in. Thats what customer service is about. And, Shannon Thank you for being the people person that you are. The Oyster Bay Inn is lucky to have these two representing there establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Shannon, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a heartfelt statement. It made our day to know that we were able to make a difference for you! We wish you all the best in everything and hope we get the chance to have you here with us again!