Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This place is basically just a pretty old hotel. The employee at the desk was nice and friendly and helpful, but the room was just so-so. The bed was a little bit hard. The fitness center consists of a stepper, a treadmill, and some 5lb weights. It smelled a bit musty in the fitness center. There is no pool at this place either. The breakfast in the morning was okay, there was biscuits and gravy and a few items such as cold cereal, oatmeal packets, and also a pancake making machine. Basically it was just a hotel room, nothing special. I feel like they charge too much for this place. One nice thing is that it had a little balcony which you could step out on, and look out towards the lake which was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This was our second stay here it is close to eating places great view from our room quiet for sleeping and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OKAY Motel with Great View

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty good breakfast and the view from the breakfast room is wonderful.
Cons: We have stayed at the Oyster Bay on two previous occasions and enjoyed it but this time our room smelled musty.
Location: Very close to Filippis Italian restaurant.
Oyster Bay Motel has great views of well Oyster Bay but you need to bring your own folding chairs if you want to enjoy the balcony. I can't think of a motel breakfast room with a better view. Unfortunately Oyster Bay is looking a little worn. They are currently remodeling the lobby area. The rooms could use a little sprucing up too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

location on Oyster Bay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: view and price
Cons: water difficult to adjust in shower
Location: good Italian/Pizza restaurant just west of the hotel
nice view of bay and wildlife from my 3rd floor room/balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Over priced, very small suite and noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros:
Cons: Staff: ensure buses park where they can leave easily & avoid early morning backup beeping!!
"Suites" advertised were very misleading-which was why I tried this hotel-room smaller than another nearby less expensive hotel's regular rooms. Therefore overpriced. And rooms are very worn-also why they are overpriced. Noise: Only rooms which may work (unless you are a heavy sleeper) are top floor -back side of the hotel. Beds were very nice-comfortable. Breakfast was quite nice-hot items were biscuits and gravy and waffles and good variety of cold items. Nice view from the back-over the water. Beds and bathrooms were cleaned well-could vacuum better-may need a better vacuum cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Old hotel. Carpets stunk. Hotel old and looked it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The receptionist was very nice but overall experience was hotel very old and smelled bad. Bed uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room outdated. Lobby under construction so maybe rooms will be next
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable & irritating

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here after a night out on the town. We got there, and the whole front of the hotel was under construction- including the lobby. We had no idea where to go, so we tried calling and they didn't answer until the forth time we called. Turns out there was a side door to go in with a very small sign showing where to go. The guy who checked us in explained that we were supposed to go down the stairs and through the door- little did we know he meant in the other building, which took us 20 minutes to figure out. We got in our room and the air conditioning wasn't working. My husband tried to take a shower and came out after two minutes saying that the water was freezing. When we finally went to sleep, I woke up at 4AM feeling so uncomfortable in that bed. I tried to go back to sleep for the next 3 hours, but couldn't, and finally woke my husband up telling him we need to go home. When we got back I was able to fall right back asleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quality was questionable.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It took me 15 minutes to find the front desk. They are remodeling and the front desk was found through a fire exit door with out a window or a opening handle on the door. (small sign on the door) The facility was totally lost in the fifties and i found 4 different colors of paint in the bathroom. I had a bay level room but had to either take a elevator or climb 2 flight of stairs to exit the building. Everything looked like it was lost in the fifties, but the facility motif was not from the fifties, Facility needs TLC. They are working on improving the facility but the way they are going about it is going to take time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Beautiful view. May be better after remodel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Got what you pay.Nothing special. I stayed one night for attend meeting next morning.