Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Beautiful view. May be better after remodel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Got what you pay.Nothing special. I stayed one night for attend meeting next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Good place, renovating.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Check in easy as usual. Room was clean. The breakfast dropped hot items during renovation - disappointing but understandable. Only inconvenience was that you had to walk around outside and up stairs as the elevator was blocked from the lobby floor due to the renovation. Looking forward to seeing how the renovations turn out next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Dirty, stinky & felt unsafe

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I wanted to like this place but it's the first time I actually checked out after a couple of hours and went somewhere else. The whole building smelled old and musty, there was used soap in the tub, black hair all over in the bed, stains covering the underside of the bed cover, shady characters all over the grounds and our hotel room door had obviously been kicked in previously which left the lock hardly connected to the door jam. We checked in after a long flight and went straight out to dinner so we didn't notice how bad it was until we got back and spent time really looking at the room. The front desk people seemed nice enough and offered to give us a different room but said they were all about the same. Thanks but no thanks. When I got a printout of my receipt when we checked out it appeared I had been credited for the room charge but that wasn't the case unfortunately, the charge appeared on my credit card in a few days and was never removed. Please save yourself, literally, and don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff here is always so friendly. And lots of times when you check in they will have chili or soup or something to fill you up in the evening. Love the breakfast they serve on the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Brother Don's just up the road has good chow and the Cosmic Geezers were just awful, but fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy beds, great water view. The only issue was the water in the shower kept going hot and cold. I told the front desk about it and they are aware of the problem and currently working on a solution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older Hotel. Very comfortable Room.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: Upgrade that ancient Fire Alarm System. I work in the Fire Alarm Industry and it is a shame that FA system is as old as it is.
Location: Be sure to have a dinner at Tony's nearby.
Very comfortable room. The bed was exactly the right comfort. The couch was also comfortable, even though it was also a pull out bed. I really liked the biscuit and gravy for one of the breakfast items. The belgian waffles were also pretty good. The shower was easy to adjust and was just right for water pressure. I stayed by myself, but the room was designed to accommodate more people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Place

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bedding was not clean. Was given clean linen but was given attitude. Later asked for different room and was really given attitude by individual behind desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff remembered me by name from my previous stay. Everybody is super friendly. I love the water views from the rooms and I like the buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
great time