Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw, WA

Cousin's weekend.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Room maintenance; housekeeping.
Location: We love old town Poulsbo.
We like the hotel. We have stayed there on other occasions. We were less then pleased with the room this time. There was a pretzel under a piece of furniture when we checked in, and after 2 nights it was still there on check out. They could vacuum better. The toilet in our room ran continually even with flicking the handle after the tank filled. There was a loud noise of undetermined cause that would go off every 20-30 minutes and run for 5-10 minutes. It sounded like a loud bathroom fan or jacuzzi jets. This went on all weekend. Horrible! We were on the second floor and every time someone came up the external stairs and walked by our room it was noisy. If we stay there again in the future, I'll request a room in one of their 1 story buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very simple hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We just stayed for one night. The room was very simple but clean. At breakfast there were waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and drinks. Not super fancy but some good variety. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but if you need to be in Poulsbo for a short time this place is a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port angeles, wa

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very reasonable,nice place would come back!! The staff was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A for appearance, D for quality of mechanical sys.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Not much because of the above issues.
Cons: SEE ABOVE!!!
After about 30 minutes of the room's heating system working properly- it shut down totally. Upon calling the front desk , I was moved to a room with working heat,. The staff person said both the AC and heating systems had major flaws. After getting seattled into the second room, I found no Wifi access. The first contact with staff resulted in the comment that some computers have problems getting on. As I checked out I reviewed the 2 issues with a second staff member. This staffer said that the second room did not have wifi reception due to Xfinity doing service work on the tower serving this section of the complex. In reresponse to my request for a partial refund due to these 2 issues I was told that they could not adjust the room charges because I had made my reservation thru Expedia. So- Expedia will you refund part or all of m y room charges?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by terri, Hotel Management
I don't know why the staff member would tell you that our AC and heating system have major flaws. We rarely have problems and if we do they are fixed right away. We were have our WiFi worked on, which is beyond our control. We have always had access in the main building that is open for our guests to use at any time. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The locality is amazing.
Cons: Change the sheets from one night to the other.
The people which work in this facility are really amazing. However, I have to say that cleanliness is not that good. The sheets from one night to the other was the same. It supposed to be changed. I am wondering if they change it at all from a guest to the other. This is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by terri, Hotel Management
We do not change our sheets everyday in a stay over. We always change the bedding when someone checks out. We change our sheets every other day unless requested otherwise by the guest. All hotels that I know of do this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good and good price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My kids and i really enjoyed our stay there. Inn the morning my car wouldn't start and so one of the employees stopped what they were doing to give me a jump. They were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, good value

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice, no negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, little old looking in rooms.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Participated in high school bazaar. The bazaar was not good, too many jewelry vendors, charged at the door while other bazaars in area were free.
Breakfast was nor special, I have special needs for breakfast was glad I brought mine own. Always wonder why there is a note saying to hang your towels to save energy when they replace them anyway. Hotel fine for my needs. Staff nice, check in/out easy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Place for a Short Trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Economical when you need a room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very moldy. front desk we will to get me what ever I needed to fix their issue.