Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A for appearance, D for quality of mechanical sys.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Not much because of the above issues.
Cons: SEE ABOVE!!!
After about 30 minutes of the room's heating system working properly- it shut down totally. Upon calling the front desk , I was moved to a room with working heat,. The staff person said both the AC and heating systems had major flaws. After getting seattled into the second room, I found no Wifi access. The first contact with staff resulted in the comment that some computers have problems getting on. As I checked out I reviewed the 2 issues with a second staff member. This staffer said that the second room did not have wifi reception due to Xfinity doing service work on the tower serving this section of the complex. In reresponse to my request for a partial refund due to these 2 issues I was told that they could not adjust the room charges because I had made my reservation thru Expedia. So- Expedia will you refund part or all of m y room charges?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The locality is amazing.
Cons: Change the sheets from one night to the other.
The people which work in this facility are really amazing. However, I have to say that cleanliness is not that good. The sheets from one night to the other was the same. It supposed to be changed. I am wondering if they change it at all from a guest to the other. This is unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good and good price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My kids and i really enjoyed our stay there. Inn the morning my car wouldn't start and so one of the employees stopped what they were doing to give me a jump. They were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, little old looking in rooms.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Participated in high school bazaar. The bazaar was not good, too many jewelry vendors, charged at the door while other bazaars in area were free.
Breakfast was nor special, I have special needs for breakfast was glad I brought mine own. Always wonder why there is a note saying to hang your towels to save energy when they replace them anyway. Hotel fine for my needs. Staff nice, check in/out easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location (convenient to most things like stores) and beds were super comfy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach, casino and Norwegian village near by.
Easy to find and close to most things that one would need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and complimentary breakfast
Location: Casino is very close and they offer shuttle to and from hotel, town of Poulsbo close by and lots to see and do
Location was perfect to area and hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful value!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: This was a great deal for the price. It was clean, comfortable, had everything you'd need and more to be happy away from home. The staff were nice at the desk. I'd recommend for sure! Bonus is the quaint Mexican restaurant a 2 min walk from the inn, great for drinks before bed!!
Cons: Could use a style upgrade, otherwise we were very pleased!
Location: AS I mentioned before, there are restaurants within walking distance, a major bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come and stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice check in with delicious cookie
The room was fine but lights outside were distracting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Only flaw: mattress was starting to give way on one side. Made me nervous. Neighbors smoking outside our doorway. Staff was very accommodating for our need for early checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am not sure which room you are in , but we are replacing all the mattresses this spring. I hope you come to stay with us again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Had a dirty fork. Stained carpeting. Not the end of the world. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by terri@poulsboinn.com, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the dirty carpet and the fork. We are trying our hardest to get all the carpets cleaned after the exceptionally busy summer. We hope to see you again in the future.