Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk Poulsbo
Picked the Poulsbo Inn for convenience. The continental breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Wa

Not Bad, really...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The bed, the TV and the breakfast
Cons: Size of the bathroom could be improved
Location: Had a really good brunch at Elmer's...we didn't do much in the way of touristy things as we were checking out the area as a possible place to live...
We had a nice room, great bed, really nice TV. The bathroom was really small, which I found unusual considering the size of the rest of the room. Nice amenities. All in all a very nice room and we would recommend the Inn to fellow travelers, Oh and the free breakfast was very good, just enough to get us going,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room was very clean and large. The room had a little bit of an unusual odor. Not a dirty smell, but I couldn't figure out what it was. Nothing that would make me not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Corner of town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: In order to get hot water, let the water run awhile...it will eventually get there.
Quiet, clean room off in the corner. Parking lot in front is tiny and usually overloaded, if you go to dinner in your vehicle your probably not going to find a spot near your room when you get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place near the ferry, for a good price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was quaint and cozy
Cons: They could redo their wall electric outlets -- they're old and plugs fall out of them.
Location: It's about 10 miles from the Bainbridge-Seattle Ferry and within an hour of parts of Olympic National Forest an several towns on the Olympic Penninsul
We enjoyed our stay. The room was cute, quiet, and comfortable. The price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
fantastic motel.. no complaints.. card/key to open door had to be reset 3 or 4 times.. it may have been the card reader in door m. Staff was helpful in fixing problem. we extended our stay to further enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Rates are reasonable. Area is convenient. Definitely safe and pleasant.
Cons: I arrived around 9 pm and left at 5 am. I would have liked a cup of tea or at least decaf coffee but neither had been provided in the room.
Check in staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and pleasant. Mini-fridge and microwave provided as well as coffee maker. I was not there long enough to have breakfast but it is provided 6:30 to 9:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, Oregon

Comfortable motel near quaint town of Poulsbo

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was relaxing. Breakfast was good with several choices. Nice walk to Poulsbo, which is a cute Scandinavian-like town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Just right

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very quiet, even though close to a major road. Furnishings dated but clean and comfortable. Store, dining and gas station within easy walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ants in our bed, ants in the bathroom, ants eating our food from the bakery.