Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very nice hotel staff!

Posted May 19, 2017
Bed was old and very hard. The shower was really bad. It had no water pressure and it hardly got me wet. It took a long time to rinse soap off. The room was clean, the amenities were good, the size of the room was very big, & the hot tub was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean, spacious room. Good amenities just for less than 100 dollars. Close to the ferry terminal linked to the downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed on business. People were nice, room was large, and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Would stay there again!

Posted May 1, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided very convenient and nutritionally balanced for most appetites, both for children and adults. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Location good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Terri Douglas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Army of mini ants, flecks of poop in the toilet

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Got in late on the first night, woke up in the morning to an army of ants swarming the table, wall, and everything on the table including my sons diaper bag. Packed everything up, asked to speak to a manager and was asked if I would like another room for my second night (uh...duh?) Spent two hours of my time repacking my room, de-anting everything, and moving to the new room only to find the remand of last night's guests poop in the toilet. Really? After all this I was comped enough to replace my sons diapers that I had to throw out due to them being covered. Diapers for 2 hours out of my time trying to placate two grouchy children while ridding our stuff of their infestation. I get that things happen, but geez...you should make it right for the customer. Don't stay here. ..bad place, worse service. Mostly took videos but here is one picture of a few of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am sorry that this happened during your stay. I asked you what I could do to compensate your trouble and you told me that you needed to replace the diapers. One of my house keepers offered to help you when you were taking stuff to your new room. I wish you would have mentioned the toilet when you moved to the room so that I could actually see it and take care of it. I did not know anything about this until this review. We strive for quality and try to take care of problems as they come up. Ants are a nuisance and we have no way of knowing if they are going into a room until they are already there unfortunately. It is ant season here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful surroundings, view of mountains

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall a nice place to stay. My only complaint would be that the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. This was very unpleasant. The smell never dissipated and I had to leave the fan on, even while sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room smelled like cigarette smoke. We are a smoke free property. I hope you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk Poulsbo
Picked the Poulsbo Inn for convenience. The continental breakfast was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Wa

Not Bad, really...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The bed, the TV and the breakfast
Cons: Size of the bathroom could be improved
Location: Had a really good brunch at Elmer's...we didn't do much in the way of touristy things as we were checking out the area as a possible place to live...
We had a nice room, great bed, really nice TV. The bathroom was really small, which I found unusual considering the size of the rest of the room. Nice amenities. All in all a very nice room and we would recommend the Inn to fellow travelers, Oh and the free breakfast was very good, just enough to get us going,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Poulsbo Inn & Suites and writing your review. We appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room was very clean and large. The room had a little bit of an unusual odor. Not a dirty smell, but I couldn't figure out what it was. Nothing that would make me not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Corner of town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: In order to get hot water, let the water run awhile...it will eventually get there.
Quiet, clean room off in the corner. Parking lot in front is tiny and usually overloaded, if you go to dinner in your vehicle your probably not going to find a spot near your room when you get back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.