Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ants in our bed, ants in the bathroom, ants eating our food from the bakery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cle Elum

Ants, flat pillows, not worth the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Lower rates to go along with ants in the beds. New pillows.
First night was sort of okay. The second night in a different room had ants in our bed, ants all over our snacks on the table by morning. The pillows are old and flat. The front office could not offer any compensation for our bad experience since we booked through this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
All in all it's nice for the price Friendly people and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean, quiet modest room just as desired. Loved the place and would go back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

The hotel was perfect for our needs and spacious

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Size and convenience
Cons: Maybe update some fixtures, but not a deal breaker
Location: On hwy 305 with several restaurants right across the street or just a short walk. Center (front street) of Poulsbo down the hill about 3/4 mile
Room was a little bit dated, but very clean. Staff was wonderful and their continental breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw, WA

Cousin's weekend.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Room maintenance; housekeeping.
Location: We love old town Poulsbo.
We like the hotel. We have stayed there on other occasions. We were less then pleased with the room this time. There was a pretzel under a piece of furniture when we checked in, and after 2 nights it was still there on check out. They could vacuum better. The toilet in our room ran continually even with flicking the handle after the tank filled. There was a loud noise of undetermined cause that would go off every 20-30 minutes and run for 5-10 minutes. It sounded like a loud bathroom fan or jacuzzi jets. This went on all weekend. Horrible! We were on the second floor and every time someone came up the external stairs and walked by our room it was noisy. If we stay there again in the future, I'll request a room in one of their 1 story buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very simple hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We just stayed for one night. The room was very simple but clean. At breakfast there were waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and drinks. Not super fancy but some good variety. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but if you need to be in Poulsbo for a short time this place is a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port angeles, wa

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very reasonable,nice place would come back!! The staff was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, CA

Good place to stay in North Kitsap

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The included breakfast was fairly good, staff very accommodating and polite. Good location to restaurants and downtown.
Cons: If there is a negative, room maintenance (noisy fan, bathroom light out) could stand a little attention.
Location: close access to Seattle ferries, grocery stores, drugstores and downtown shopping and restaurants.
Have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years.. The Inn has been here since the 1920's but with modifications and maintenance, has been well preserved. A block of newer rooms (2-3 years old) contains larger rooms and their newer suites, will try one of them nextime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. If you find a problem in the future let us know and we will fix it or move you to another room. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels