Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Transient men living in facility

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Demolish it
This hotel was dirty and outdated. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms, therefore the rooms smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes in the sink. There were large groups of men who appeared to be living in the hotel, when I emailed a complaint about the crowds and the noise of the men, as well as, the men calling out to me when I returned to my room, the hotel stated that they had a contract with a local shipyard and the workers stayed there for a few weeks, but they stated they weren't "living" there. The hotel did not seemed concerned with my concerns about there hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for transient men

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I booked this hotel based on the pictures online, which were woefully different from the experience. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms and therefore the rooms smelled of cigarettes. When I checked in, there were cigarette ashes in the sink. Stall showers are not the most comfortable and there were large groups of transient men who were loud and in groups making me feel very unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check in was fine. Room cleanliness was subpar. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and it had the least comfortable bed I have ever used. You could hear everything the people in the adjoining rooms were saying. For the money, I would not recommend this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Transient men living in facility Posted May 21, 2017 Pros: nothing Cons: Demolish it This hotel was dirty and outdated. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms, therefore the rooms smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes in the sink. There were large groups of men who appeared to be living in the hotel, when I emailed a complaint about the crowds and the noise of the men, as well as, the men calling out to me when I returned to my room, the hotel stated that they had a contract with a local shipyard and the workers stayed there for a few weeks, but they stated they weren't "living" there. The hotel did not seemed concerned with my concerns about there hotel. Pending approval
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Value With Fair & Assertive Requests

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Locatiion, many rooms so should be available most nights.
Cons: Sections D & E are clearly less cost and do service the needs of guests with pets and or smoking needs. Basic entry needs questions of staff.
Location: Golf two great courses within 5 miles, both 4 star courses.
We booked one night after golfing at McCormick Woods, for about $100 including tax, which was fair considering Quality Inns has clean and good rooms based on our travel in US and Canada. We were given Section E, for pet owners, which has usual pet damages and nearby smokers, but when we declined this room due to lack of security and the smokers, we were given a good quality room in clean condition although the smartTV was not hooked up. Breakfast medicore, but overall a good value for the price once we asserted our knowledge of Comfort Inns, Quality Inns, we had stayed in and what we should expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I stay at this hotel for only a night. You could hear the other people staying in that hotel. But the only thing that matter for me was the comfort and cleaniess I felt. Plus there was amazing breakfast there. There was all different kinds of choices from toast and cereal to sausage and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was good, the only thing that off is the ground has settled and the floors are not level. Didn't effect the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The only bad thing was that the TV remote batteries were dead upon arrival. They were quickly replaced by maintenance. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone I encountered was nice and helpful. The room was nice and ghe beakfast was great. Would stay there anytime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, check in easy and my two queen room had the second queen in its own room which was great for my 6 year old!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice check in lady.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: cleanliness
All good at check in, but the room was not clean. There was black and brown crud all over the shower and wallpaper was held up by tape in places.