Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrah, WA

Wouldn't stay in it!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not the nicest area
It was dirty, and had a very disgusting smell throughout the whole hotel. The room was gross, everything had stains and the bathroom sink was stuck with standing water in it. We left and found stayed in a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlucky with my room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and decent for the value
Cons: They should have moved me to another room after the incident with the key card but the girl at the front desk could not it was too late in the morning
Started with my room key not working. Girl at the front desk tried twice and every key card would not work for my room. She had to let me in with her master key. So when I left for dinner she had to let me in again as I had no key. In the morning there was not enough pressure for the shower so couldn't take one. Also the hair dryer did not work after washing my hair in the sink
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed at this hotel before,enjoyed it.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The price is great and the people are very friendly there!!
Cons: The housekeeping cleaning skills!!
Location: There's Dennys Restaurant, Dairy Queen, a WinnCo Grocery store all right there if you need anything and not want to go far.
When we got there our puppy started dragging garbage out from under the beds. We looked and there was all kinds of empty bottles,wrappers. We called down at the front desk a man came down and said " that's what the vacuum left cause the vacuum can't pick up the big stuff". I asked him don't the housekeepers move the beds and clean, he didn't answer me. He said we could move next door, but it was the same. I pulled my bedding back and there was a big brown dead spider in bed , I had to scrape it off to go to bed. We will NEVER stay on the 1st Floor again!!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whiskers in the sink, worn/dirty carpet in hallway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Whiskers in the sink, worn/dirty carpet in hallway Friendliness of staff was 3 out 4. The one who checked me in had a communication issue w/ me & was confirmed by another listener. When the breakfast was closed down & i got there late, both times I was kindly given the fruit I requested so they were accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jamie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was the only one avalible on a busy weekend.
Cons: Not much..a very old and used building
Our room was on the first floor, great ....but it was below ground level, the ground came up to the window and the wind looked at weeds and trash. The room had newer finishing...the shower had mold in the ceiling. I reported this to the staff and they just smiled and only said. Thank you. The hall carpet needed to be replaced or at least cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, convenient location.
Cons: Better attention to what is "clean" and to upkeep.
Location: Denny's is next door as well as Dairy Queen. It's not far from a Starbucks (very nice one).
Too close to freeway to leave windows open due to a noisy air conditioner. The bedspread was stained. The carpets need cleaned. Seems that ever since the chain changed their "8" to a more child-like figure that the chain has reflected that attitude. It's just not as "nice" as it used to be. Also, although the staff was helpful, we were sent to an occupied room and had to wait outside that room to receive another--during which the occupant came out, went down the hall, and returned. Thankfully, he was not "paying attention to us." Also, we had trouble with the door keys--both on the outside door and our room door. But, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the appliances worked. And they were generous with extra coffee, etc. when we asked (since there were 3 adults in the room) and also gave us extra towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Only summer and their price spike high too expensive for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Jamie Short- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Worked good for us. Location is right off freeway and next to places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salinas

No way to contact.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: It was was being remodeled so not very clean.
Being charged twice for stay and having a hard time being reimbursed Can't seem to get through with the hotel so will have to cancel my credit card with is a real pain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, awful, awful

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff
Location: The Olympics, the ocean. Seattle
For starters, the first thing my wife and I immediately noticed was the awful odor in the room. It smelled like a cross between paint and cigarettes....which never went away the entire time we stayed there. The heat lamp in the bathroom had an electrical problem whereby it would turn on/off by itself. As the stay in the room progressed I noticed the hotel staff wasn't cleaning the room, the floor was not being vacuumed the sheets not being changed. The toilet paper in the bathroom ran out and I had to track down the front desk clerk to get more. This last item was odd as I noticed there was only one roll in the bathroom to begin with. The towels at one point were not being replaced which I also had to bring up to the front desk clerk. The trash can outside the building next to the side entrance was overflowing with garbage. Speaking of outside the parking lot was littered with trash as well. Overall very disappointing stay, for the amount of money we paid for the week stay I expected A LOT more from a national chain.