Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlucky with my room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and decent for the value
Cons: They should have moved me to another room after the incident with the key card but the girl at the front desk could not it was too late in the morning
Started with my room key not working. Girl at the front desk tried twice and every key card would not work for my room. She had to let me in with her master key. So when I left for dinner she had to let me in again as I had no key. In the morning there was not enough pressure for the shower so couldn't take one. Also the hair dryer did not work after washing my hair in the sink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have stayed at this hotel before,enjoyed it.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The price is great and the people are very friendly there!!
Cons: The housekeeping cleaning skills!!
Location: There's Dennys Restaurant, Dairy Queen, a WinnCo Grocery store all right there if you need anything and not want to go far.
When we got there our puppy started dragging garbage out from under the beds. We looked and there was all kinds of empty bottles,wrappers. We called down at the front desk a man came down and said " that's what the vacuum left cause the vacuum can't pick up the big stuff". I asked him don't the housekeepers move the beds and clean, he didn't answer me. He said we could move next door, but it was the same. I pulled my bedding back and there was a big brown dead spider in bed , I had to scrape it off to go to bed. We will NEVER stay on the 1st Floor again!!!.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

Place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for my wife surgery in Bremerton Wa..it was the cheapest hotel, does need some up keep though. the price wasn't too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Bremerton! I appreciate your feedback, it is greatly appreciated to help us improve. I hope your wife's surgery went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice if visiting Seattle

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We did not enjoy our stay as it is a long drive to Seattle and we were put in the room under the breakfast room which was extremely noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whiskers in the sink, worn/dirty carpet in hallway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Whiskers in the sink, worn/dirty carpet in hallway Friendliness of staff was 3 out 4. The one who checked me in had a communication issue w/ me & was confirmed by another listener. When the breakfast was closed down & i got there late, both times I was kindly given the fruit I requested so they were accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jamie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by Sharron from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Inside the room is ok, but the sound proof is worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was the only one avalible on a busy weekend.
Cons: Not much..a very old and used building
Our room was on the first floor, great ....but it was below ground level, the ground came up to the window and the wind looked at weeds and trash. The room had newer finishing...the shower had mold in the ceiling. I reported this to the staff and they just smiled and only said. Thank you. The hall carpet needed to be replaced or at least cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, convenient location.
Cons: Better attention to what is "clean" and to upkeep.
Location: Denny's is next door as well as Dairy Queen. It's not far from a Starbucks (very nice one).
Too close to freeway to leave windows open due to a noisy air conditioner. The bedspread was stained. The carpets need cleaned. Seems that ever since the chain changed their "8" to a more child-like figure that the chain has reflected that attitude. It's just not as "nice" as it used to be. Also, although the staff was helpful, we were sent to an occupied room and had to wait outside that room to receive another--during which the occupant came out, went down the hall, and returned. Thankfully, he was not "paying attention to us." Also, we had trouble with the door keys--both on the outside door and our room door. But, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the appliances worked. And they were generous with extra coffee, etc. when we asked (since there were 3 adults in the room) and also gave us extra towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Only summer and their price spike high too expensive for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Jamie Short- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels