Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated! Dirty!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Room was extremely dirty. Garbage on the floor under the bed stands, the white towels weren't so "white" and the bed was like a board. Staff was slow and lacked in the "english speaking" dept. Won't be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Indoor pool Closed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clerk was courteous, motel was clean. The indoor pool listed and pictured was closed between October and June. It was the reason we chose this motel over one in Portsmouth. The room refrigerator was extremely loud. All clean and functional. TV instructions could be better. Breakfast bar was adequate, Altho cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness, needs updates to the cigarette burned comforters and dated carpets & halls.
This was definitely a budget hotel. Was fine for single business travel on my own for the price, but would not bring the family. Door locks kind of work, room was somewhat cleaned each day, although they forgot to clean the coffee pot and/or refill the coffee service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Bathroom needs updating including shower and hair dryer
Hotel was fine, but it needs to be updated.Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Not really accessible for handicap no elevator , also very musty through out I tire facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keep looking if cleanliness and fresh smelling

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: smelled like a cigarette butt
The hotel is a smokers paridise. If you smoke that is. It literally felt like walking into a 1970's smokers bar when I entered the hallway leading to my room (which was supposed to be a NON-smoking room). Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Non smokers beware

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was not non smoking nor was the other one we had.
Cons: Not non smoking. Don't recommend. Room above leaked on us.
Location: Kennebunkport was the best We should have stayed in that town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from endwell ny

Handy to interstate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable and convenient to the outlets as well as Portsmouth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff. Good housekeeping.
Cons: See the Experience section
Location: Near shopping areas.
While the housekeeping staff performed well in keeping the room clean and the staff was courteous there were too many negatives to recommend this hotel. The plumbing in the room did not work well. The bathroom vent fan was hanging down from the ceiling. There were numerous places where the paint had been chipped to the point where the wood work in the room needing painting. The room was noisy as it was located next to the stairway. The WiFi at best worked slowly a few minutes at a time if you could even get a signal. The seating in the room was uncomfortable. The towels were old and had very little softness. Breakfast offerings were not well maintained. The swimming pool was not open. The side entrance closest to our room had a very unpleasant odor. We had prepaid but was never offered a copy of the room charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Maine

I was looking for meat with my breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and very nice.
Cons: put a round table by the window so that two people can sit at it and converse.
Location: close to outlets and restaurants.
Everything was fine hotel wise. The only thing was the gas station out front was quite noisy all night long with trucks going in and out. First night there were kids running up and down the halls and stairs. Didn't sleep well the first night but the second night was no kids running around just the sound of the trucks. Everything else was just fine.