Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel. Staff not great.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A decent enough hotel and reasonable value for money. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. The pool and leisure facilities are good. The location is fine. I wouldn't go back though, simply because the member of staff who checked us out was obtuse and unhelpful when I queried something on the bill. He said - pretty much word for word - "We're doing it because we can. It's high season and you'll never come back so why should I adjust the bill?". He had a point but there are ways of dealing with such situations and his was pretty poor. Maybe that's why people don't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you a lot for your feedback on expedia. It was a fault of mine to give you a discount on the bill. Is that your way to be thankful for a reduction for leaving 1 day earliert?? Why I should give you more, because you booked via expedia and we have to pay the whole commission on the total rate!!! You knew your conditions before your booking! The modern way to complaint is the review on internet. We wish you all the best! Best regards, Andreas Schwaiger-Koidl Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Fantastic

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, let us store bags while we went skiing on arrival and departure, let us use the spa after checking out to shower and freshen up for our return journey, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge with a beautiful view

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and they gave me a room upgrade which was unexpected. They personalize your morning breakfast with notes about nearby activities, current weather, etc. A very nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extrem überteuert

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Solche Preisabzocke aus dem Angebot nehmen.
in der Zeit des Hahnkamm-Rennens liegt der Preis für ein Zimmer bei >500,- €. Beworben wurde ein hübsches Zimmer in 4 Sterne Qualität. Das Zimmer erhaltene Zimmer war klein mit puristischem Standard. Keine Atmosphäre für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr "Anonymous", zu aller erst möchte ich anbringen, dass es sehr schade ist eine Bewertung anonym abzugeben. Des weiteren wundert uns die Aufregung bzgl. des Preises, da Sie das Angebot zum Hahnenkamm Rennen vor Ihrer Buchung kannten. Wir haben alle Zimmerbilder auf expedia offen gelegt. Bei Ihrer Buchung handelte es sich um ein Standard Zimmer wie dort ersichtlich. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Familie Schwaiger-Koidl mit Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Suverän personal som trots vår mycket sena ankomst fixade fram både mat och dryck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Waren beim Tennisturnier,daher immer nur kurz im Zimmer. Daher keine genaueren Angaben.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Barcelona

Excelente hotel en la zona de Kitzbuchel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Este es un hotel fantástico, con habitaciones muy amplias y servicio muy amable. El desayuno tipo bufete está muy bien surtido, la zona está bien comunicada y los espacios para aparcar el coche son amplios. El hotel tiene una piscina y una sauna, y ofrece snacks a un precio razonable para recuperarse del esfuerzo realizado durante el día. Un hotel de 4 estrellas moderno y muy cómodo, ideal para todo tipo de visitante, y con un precio razonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/M.

Zentral und doch ruhig

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich war sehr schön. Mit mehreren Saunen und einem schönen großen Schwimmbad, in dem man nicht nur plantschen konnte. Großes Zimmer.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte für ein 4-Sterne-Haus etwas üppiger sein.
Location: Ortsrand und Altstadt sind fußläufig leicht erreichbar. Essen, wandern, radfahren, Ausflüge.
Als nächstgrößere Stadt in der Nähe von Kitzbühel bestens geeignet für Ausflüge und Wanderungen in der näheren Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Haarlem

Prima hotel met goede ligging

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Goed verzorgd hotel met vriendelijke bediening.