Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel in the Alps

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Reasonably priced excellent restaurant on site. Fabulous breakfast although I wish it started earlier than 7:30 as we were keen to get on the slopes in the morning. Great friendly staff. Great ski hire on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Rosa ski trip

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Catering was superb
Cons: Layout signage
Location: Out of town centre, so heavily reliant on hotel mini bus
The hotel is beautiful, very large open spaces, fabulous spa. Dinning area was vast and the choice of food was fabulous, in fact too much choice, couldn't decide what to have as there was everything you can imagine. My only criticism which was shared by the group of guys I was staying there with, was the layout. I was on the 5th floor and had to take two lifts to get there. The signage was non existent, and took me a couple of days to find my bearings. Other than that, it was first class. You are out of town though and are completely reliant on getting the hotel mini bus everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and gorgeous town. Great views and the suite was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a junior suite, apperently it was in the attic , was very dissapointed and hotel staff refused to change anything or accommodate a different room. Hotel has superb breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Katharina Huber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing the A-ROSA Kitzbühel for your recent stay in the Tyrolean Alps. We would like to thank you also for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our Resort and for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to read that you were unhappy about your room assignment which was not changed according to your preference. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Katharina Huber // A-ROSA Kitzbühel
5 out of 5
by Donna from Kent, UK

An amazing place!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful break in this hotel. Everything was truly amazing from the silly little things like the quality of the napkins, bedding, pillows, ambiance, lighting to the important things like the staff, food, location to town. We have never had a holiday where we felt so comfortable and with all the staff being so lovely. The Spa was an extra bonus and again the staff so gentle and lovely. In particular would like to say thank you to kristelle and Stephanie in the Spa and Boyen in the bar. But others were also so courteous and just can't remember their names. The guys in the ski shop too were really helpful and lovely. We would return here and I never usually say that about anywhere as u like to visit new places!
5 out of 5
by ESSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Texas

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, excellent staff, very good food! I love the cigar lounge as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect. They even gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. Would highly recommend.