Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Marvellous Spa Hotel overlooking the town

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent spa hotel , one of the best pool and Spa area in Alps - 7 different saunas , huge indoor and outdoor pool with magnificent palace style interior. Ample and cozy lounge/bar/fireplace/terrace zone with high class piano and singing performances every night and surprising cocktails menu. Outstanding breakfast facility - perfect choice, entourage and meal/drinks quality. Some minor lapses - remote location, main ski lift is 20 minutes walk away, hotel shuttle was not perfect, average waiting time about 10 minutes, might be worse during rush morning hours. And as A-rosa is a pet friendly spot , I would strongly recommend to ask for a guaranteed no-pet room. 5th floor family suits cats heavy aroma in the bathroom.. have somewhat tainted otherwise wonderful imperssion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in magnificent mountain setting

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Hard to say
Location: Hiking and mountain climbing close at hand. Also cycling and golf. Probably excellent skiing in winter!
We booked this hotel on the spur of the moment, as we wanted to sample Tyrol, but remain within easy striking distance of the Wachau valley. It more than satisfied all our expectations. The food was good, the facility was first class, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The fitness instructor was tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and submitt your positive feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon in Kitzbühel. Kind Regards Lee Jourdan Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London and Ireland

5 night stay in de luxe room with balcony

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overall 5 star. Service friendly, helpful and efficient. Hotel style successfully combines modern with Tyrolean atmosphere. Room accommodation a little cramped with the addition of a bed for our 5 year old. Only 2 English channels on a relatively small TV. Swimming and spa area impressive. Playschool for our boy excellent. Standard of restaurant food also excellent; dinner taken in Golf restaurant on speciality Asiatic evening. Parking without problem and secure. Excellent value - a little more explanation of the facilities available at the start of the stay would have helped. Kitzbuhel and its shopping and other facilities readily accessible by car or short ride by taxi Reserved a larger family room for a week's skiing holiday in January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Vancouver, BC, Canada

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: The comfort of our room and the hotel common areas were wonderful. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive.
Cons: The temperature of the indoor-outdoor pool was way too hot so that it depleted all your energy.
Location: It has a lovely view of the golf course and Kitzbuhel and is in easy walking distance to the town centre. A free shuttle is available if needed.
We were extremely pleased with all aspects of this hotel. We enjoyed it so much that we are already planning our next trip. The staff was fabulous! We don't usually like buffets but everyday the breakfast buffet was appetizing; and, they constantly replenished each area so that it always looked fresh and appealing. The eggs were cooked to order and were not kept in warming trays. Overall, we cannot find fault with this experience. It exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very Good Taste, Excellent Service, Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Beautiful, well maintained hotel with golf club next to it, large SPA area, good food and wines selection for any demanding customer, nice location. Can spend summer or winter holidays. A lot of sporting activities in the vicinity. Reasonable prices - good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2009
Excellent spa services and friendliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aabenraa DK

Dejligt hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Det hele
Location: Hotellet ligger rigtig godt det er en golfbane udenfor døren. Vi var der for at stå på ski. Hotellet har deres ejen skibuser som køer hele dagen
A-rosa hotel kæde er perfekt ned til mindst detalje. Vi har været på Sild ( nabo ø til Rømø tá færgen Rømø-Sild) 4-5 gange og nu i kitzbuhl det er ikke billigt men alle pengene vær. Vi er ikke færdig med A-rosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

persönliches Flair fehlt

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Tolle und ansprechende Buffets Gute Thai Fussmassage
Cons: Mittelmäßige deutschkenntnisse der Mitarbeiter im Service , nur 1 Ruheraum bei Z verschiedenen Saunen ! Zu wenig !!! Die leeren Teller / Tassen werden viel zu schnell abserviert !!!! Man fühlt sich gedrängt
Location: Kitzbühel Nähe ! Auch gut zu Fuß erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jugenheim

Fantastisches Hotel mit bester Wellness-Anlage

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Essen, Wellness
Cons: nichts
Location: Am Rande von Kitzbühel aber fussläufig (10 min.) zur Innenstadt,direkt an einem fantastischen 9-Loch Golfplatz
Zimmer und Ausblick perfekt, Wellness, Essen und Lage super,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Flott hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Fantastisk betjening, god mat og velholdt hotell
Cons: Spa/bassengområdet burde oppgraderes med et par jacuzzier Rommene manglet aircondition
Location: Flotte hiking og sykkel områder Multisporthall rett ved hotellet Golfbane rett ved hotellet Spa på hotellet
Et flott og velholdt hotell med meget hyggelig betjenning. Flere store fine terrasser/uteområder som bader i sol og mange forskjellige type aktiviteter i umiddelbar nærhet.