Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allan

Kitz escape

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Excellent facilities and rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Another fabulous stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here in the last 2 x months and the hotel is first class. This time we had an upper front room over looking Kitzbuhel. The room was superb with a stunning view along the valley and bath you could lie in all day. The hotel is not cheap (for the British) but you pay for what you get and the facilities, breakfast, dinner and staff attitude are all up there with the very best. We'll start saving for next year..............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Been a year earlier hotel staff excellent, but hotel need to be modernized. Pool & spa excellent. Breakfast superb, lunch &dinner at least for us was less satisfying than the previous year. Last year rating would have been excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Schloss Lebenberg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again here in Kitzbühel. Warmest regards. Your Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, canada

fabulous hotel. pool and steam rooms unique.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: beautiful all around
Cons: it's fine. it would be nice if they had a coffee machine in the room. enjoying a morning coffee on the balcony would be splendid.
Location: high and strenuous climb from the town centre---but fabulous village and the skiing must truly be amazing. it is not Vail; it's where skiing began
this place is amazing. a strenuous walk up from the town centre is health! the effort required for the hill climb is paid off in spades by the view. we had a corner room on the top floor of the new section facing the town and ski area. the restaurant is good and the service excellent. I would love to come back to ski in February if I could afford it! many world class Olympian skiers have come from Kitzbuhel.
5 out of 5
by Carl-Johan

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Schloss Lebenberg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest regards, Your Hotel team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mairtin

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here are truly wonderful (Carina, Andras and Atilla) and THEY are five star but the hotel is missing the small things that seperate a five star from a very good four. Rooms could be cleaned more regularly and items like water and bathroom products replaced without having to ask. The pool is magnificent however and maybe this is why they make it a five.
5 out of 5
by Bridgit

Great hotel. Half board option really nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and really lovely dinner on half board. Had thought the distance from the gondola would be a nuisance but we really enjoyed the walk! - past church/cemetery, not along main road. (Hotel has frequent minibuses if you're carrying boots and skis/ don't fancy walk).
5 out of 5
by Mr. P

Excellent short ski break

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel felt like a proper luxury hotel. The food was amazing, staff very helpful, bar cosy and rooms very spacious. We liked the walk into town (15 mins) but there is a free shuttle bus too. Handy to have a Sport 2000 ski hire shop in the hotel which saves time. The wellness centre and pool are stunning - you won't need your swimwear in the sauna area though! A very enjoyable stay - we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning setting with amazing pool and spa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely jaw-droppingly beautiful pool with view of the mountains. Spa area is great with a super hot Finnish spa with surely one of the best views in the world (prepare to get naked fellow Brits - no swim costumes allowed!) Food was delicious and the lounge area was sumptuous. The hotel is quite big so is a bit corporate compared to other smaller, cosier boutiquey hotels in town but the views, pool and spa facilities make it the winner for me. Staff were super friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Reuben, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Of course we will share your comments with our staff - they are really looking forward to welcome you again here in Kitzbühel. Best Regards, Your Hotel Team