Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, canada

fabulous hotel. pool and steam rooms unique.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: beautiful all around
Cons: it's fine. it would be nice if they had a coffee machine in the room. enjoying a morning coffee on the balcony would be splendid.
Location: high and strenuous climb from the town centre---but fabulous village and the skiing must truly be amazing. it is not Vail; it's where skiing began
this place is amazing. a strenuous walk up from the town centre is health! the effort required for the hill climb is paid off in spades by the view. we had a corner room on the top floor of the new section facing the town and ski area. the restaurant is good and the service excellent. I would love to come back to ski in February if I could afford it! many world class Olympian skiers have come from Kitzbuhel.
5 out of 5
by Bridgit

Great hotel. Half board option really nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and really lovely dinner on half board. Had thought the distance from the gondola would be a nuisance but we really enjoyed the walk! - past church/cemetery, not along main road. (Hotel has frequent minibuses if you're carrying boots and skis/ don't fancy walk).
5 out of 5
by Mr. P

Excellent short ski break

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel felt like a proper luxury hotel. The food was amazing, staff very helpful, bar cosy and rooms very spacious. We liked the walk into town (15 mins) but there is a free shuttle bus too. Handy to have a Sport 2000 ski hire shop in the hotel which saves time. The wellness centre and pool are stunning - you won't need your swimwear in the sauna area though! A very enjoyable stay - we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning setting with amazing pool and spa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely jaw-droppingly beautiful pool with view of the mountains. Spa area is great with a super hot Finnish spa with surely one of the best views in the world (prepare to get naked fellow Brits - no swim costumes allowed!) Food was delicious and the lounge area was sumptuous. The hotel is quite big so is a bit corporate compared to other smaller, cosier boutiquey hotels in town but the views, pool and spa facilities make it the winner for me. Staff were super friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Reuben, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Of course we will share your comments with our staff - they are really looking forward to welcome you again here in Kitzbühel. Best Regards, Your Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Russia

Go skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything except schedule of shuttle bus
Cons: To increase the volume of main course, to pick up skiers by the lift not near McDonalds.
Location: Since the location is very far from the town you haven't chance to get it going on foot only by taxi.
The hotel is very nice with amazing interior, a good restaurant, unforgettable swimming pool ans sauna with delicious tea. There are perfect storage for skis. It was first time that my skis were always dry and warm. Despite of this the location of the hotel is very far to the slopes so that you are depend on the shuttle bus bringing you to the lift in every 30 minutes. Moreover after 12.30 you should go to the meeting point to take a shuttle bus to go back the hotel. It is about 500 metre down the street. After 6p.m. you u can reach the centre of Kitzbühel only by taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Vasilii, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you were that satisfied. Regarding the ski bus we have good news. We have changed our schedule for the ski bus so that the bus stopps now at the Hahnenkammstation. Hope to see you back here in Kitzbühel soon! Your Team
5 out of 5
by Shulamit

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, nothing less
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Great ski hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Rooftop pool was great with views over the Alps. Very friendly staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Ilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Perfect room with fabulous shower, Unbeatable view, delicious five course dinners, and the staff was super kind and helpful - all wrapped up in a dreamy Alpine Village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels