Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning setting with amazing pool and spa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely jaw-droppingly beautiful pool with view of the mountains. Spa area is great with a super hot Finnish spa with surely one of the best views in the world (prepare to get naked fellow Brits - no swim costumes allowed!) Food was delicious and the lounge area was sumptuous. The hotel is quite big so is a bit corporate compared to other smaller, cosier boutiquey hotels in town but the views, pool and spa facilities make it the winner for me. Staff were super friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Reuben, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Of course we will share your comments with our staff - they are really looking forward to welcome you again here in Kitzbühel. Best Regards, Your Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Russia

Go skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything except schedule of shuttle bus
Cons: To increase the volume of main course, to pick up skiers by the lift not near McDonalds.
Location: Since the location is very far from the town you haven't chance to get it going on foot only by taxi.
The hotel is very nice with amazing interior, a good restaurant, unforgettable swimming pool ans sauna with delicious tea. There are perfect storage for skis. It was first time that my skis were always dry and warm. Despite of this the location of the hotel is very far to the slopes so that you are depend on the shuttle bus bringing you to the lift in every 30 minutes. Moreover after 12.30 you should go to the meeting point to take a shuttle bus to go back the hotel. It is about 500 metre down the street. After 6p.m. you u can reach the centre of Kitzbühel only by taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Vasilii, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you were that satisfied. Regarding the ski bus we have good news. We have changed our schedule for the ski bus so that the bus stopps now at the Hahnenkammstation. Hope to see you back here in Kitzbühel soon! Your Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Perfect room with fabulous shower, Unbeatable view, delicious five course dinners, and the staff was super kind and helpful - all wrapped up in a dreamy Alpine Village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Attractive hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lovely location, easy access to town centre and lift up to mountains. Plenty of attractive walks.
Good room, hard bed, excellent bathroom, pleasant friendly staff, good facilities. Food rather pretentious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway in Kitzbuhel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Schloss Lebenberg was amazing. The staff was so friendly and the upgraded room we were given was huge and had every amenity you could wish for. The setting is lovely. The walk down the hill into town was scenic. The town is very picturesque and the restaurant we choose was fabulous. It was romantic with wonderful interior decor. The service was attentive and the food was delicious. The included breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and tasty. This is a wonderful hotel and a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by yan from NY

Unforgettable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is a wonderful stay. I love the elegant and tasty dinner. The room is extremely comfortable and luxury, with stunning view. Definitely I would return to this hotel. The best stay in Austra! Unforgettable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Luxury hotel for foodies

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Peace, tranquillity and luxury. Caring and friendly staff. The rooftop pool.
Cons: A little too warm during the summer. Lack of individual temperature control in the rooms.
Location: Walk up the Hannenkamm and get the cable car back down. Drive or take the cable car up the Kitzbuehler Horn and walk to the summit.
An excellent hotel to use as a base for the local area. The roof top indoor pool is fantastic although it can get busy. The Half Board evening menu is super for foodies and those that enjoy something special. The staff are super friendly, helpful and obliging. The best hotel staff I've ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us so much. We will share your comments with our staff - they really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerly, Your Hotel Schloss Lebenberg Team
5 out of 5
by Mohamadnoor A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels