Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fabulous xmas stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with superb pool and spa, warm, helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, stylish hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Fantastic breakfast buffet Stylish decor
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Great skiing, short, easy cab ride to lift.
Great hotel in lovely town, fab location for a ski weekend. Tasteful, stylish decor, funky bar and delicious rstaurant good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Charming hotel, lovely spa, fun bar and restaurant

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is my fifth visit to the Kitzhof and I never tire of it whether with friends, family or both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Christmas stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Worth the additional expense. Staff and facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from London

Stylish hotel with traditional touches

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Had a fantastic ski weekend break at this gorgeous hotel. Friendly, helpful staff; great bar; cosy rooms; fantastic spa - everything you could want. We will definitely return to both Kitzbuhl and the Kitzhof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and trendy hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Hotel Kitzhof deserves its Four stars. We found it a trendy alpine retreat and it is located 5 mins walk from Kitzbuhel centre. We booked a junior suite which was very nice with separate seating area, two TVs and separate WC. We were only there for three nights and it was May so the weather was touch and go, however had we been there for longer in the summer I would have been disappointed by the lack of a balcony. Especially as all the standard rooms seemed to have one. So if you book junior suite make sure it has balcony if you want one!! Also right beneath our room was an outside decked area on which the staff would have a cigarette. This was a bit like rubbing salt in the wounds when we had no outside space! This was really our only complaint. Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from although one day there was less which I think was due to few guests as it was very quiet! Car parking is in the garage for €10 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from London, UK

Beautifully designed, exceptional staff

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: spa / sauna area is lovely, well designed
stunning hotel and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orchardsam from Surrey, UK

The Kitzhof gets better and better

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Staff, food and bar
Cons: Love everything
Location: Convenient for the town centre and five mins from the Hannenkahn lift
Stayed here twice now. New spa is great especially the new infinity pool. Staff charming, bar warm and welcoming and food great. Breakfast is hearty and varied. After with years in Kitzbuehel skiing, this is my favourite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good value for money

Posted Jul 20, 2006
The hotel is centrally located and yet very quiet.the room is confortable and the view is superb.=. the staff very helpful. I hope to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2006
Gorgeous hotel just off B170. It is several hundred yards from the main section of town, so the hotel is quiet, but with easy access to the lifts, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. My room was huge, even by US standards, with hardwood floors, daybed, sitting table (aside from desk), and a balcony with a view of the valley.