Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. The staff are very helpful, the rooms cleans and comfortable and the food very good. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for vicinity to ski lifts

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This used to be a state-of-the-art hotel. It now feels somewhat tired and the staff seem somewhat disinterested. The food although beautiful was planned with the exception of the puddings which were out of this world. The reception area is tired and you feel very much like you are in a waitin area. Personally I would rather spend the money somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to town and lifts

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Charming hotel. Great spa. Great food
Cons: Highly recommend
Location: Right near town and lifts
i was extremely happy with the whole experience from the welcome to our departure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel great breakfast fantastic pool
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew B from New York

Great Hotel, Little to No Internet Access

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic, great location, great vibe, excellent (free) breakfast. BUT for a hotel of this day and age to have no usable Internet access (speeds reminiscent of 2400bps dial-up days) is not acceptable in the 21st century. For this reason, I would probably not return. It's a basic requirement, like running water, that most hotels can provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Super hotel, walking distance to town centre

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The facilities, the staff and the food...
Cons: The seating in the public area could do with a re-think - chairs were not the most comfortable and somewhat cluttered.
Location: 3 golf golf courses within 20 mins, unlimited hiking and clothes shops to die for (be warned).
Very welcoming staff and the food is excellent. The weather during the week we were there was simply dreadful, so reliance on the hotel and it's facilities became paramount. The roof swimming pool and deck chairs were a boon when the sun popped out for the occasional half hour! Proximity to the town centre makes it ideally placed summer or winter (skiing).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class traditional Tyrol hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel for our skiing trip. Convenient location, first rate spa, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausstattung der Zimmer

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Der Pool auf dem Dach ist Klasse, aber zu der zeit leider nicht mehr beheizt
Cons: Eine komplette Renovierung der Zimmer.
Location: das Hotel ist von der Lage sehr gut im Zemtrum von Kitzbühel
Die Zimmer sind wie in den achziger Jahren und wurden nie renoviert. Die Möbel alt das Bett mit einer so harten Matratze ausgestattet, dass man kaum drauf liegen kann. Das Badezimmmer mit einer Badewanne und in der Badewanne eine Dusche. Eine Waschbecken eine Toilette und ein BD. Alles mit grünen Fliesen. Wohlfülen kann man sich in den Zimmern nur wenn man auf alt oder Museum steht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nicht alle Zimmer renoviert

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Die Standard-DZ sind nicht weiterzuempfehlen. Die Bäder sind hier sehr veraltet, erinnern an die 70er Jahre. Das Essen ist sehr gut, der Dachpool auch. Das Schwimmbad im Keller und die Saunen sind wenig ansprechend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Adler-Team, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Claudia, auf diesem Weg möchten wir uns für die Online-Bewertung bedanken. Mit großer Freude haben wir Ihre positiven Worte über unser Essen an das Küchenteam weitergeleitet. Wir empfehlen Ihnen für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt eines unserer hochwertigen Superior oder Deluxe Zimmer zu buchen. Wir freuen uns, Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Ihr Adler-Team