Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perushotelli, tylyhkö henkilökunta

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perussiisti hotelli rauhallisen tien varrella. Henkilökunta infotiskiä lukuunottamatta osasi huonosti englantia ja oli melko tylyä. Aamiaisella ihmisiä ohjattiin eri pöytiin heidän jo melkein istuuduttuaan syystä, joka jäi meille vieraaksi: kaikissa muissa hotelleissa olemme saaneet itse valita paikkamme. Jos valitsee hotellilla syötävän illallisen (n. 9e/hlö), kannattaa varautua siihen, että kaikki juomat maksavat erikseen, myös vesi. Tästä olisi mielestäni voinut ilmoittaa selkeämmin. Hotellihuoneessa ei ollut minibaaria ja hotellin tiedoissa olisi voinut lukea huoneen parvekkeen (vuoristonäköalalla) olevan yhteisparveke kaikkien muiden saman kerroksen huoneiden kanssa. Ilmainen Wi-fi toimi ajoittain todella huonosti, välillä ei lainkaan. Huoneen sisustus oli vanhahtava, mutta kaiken kaikkiaan vietimme melko vähän aikaa sisätiloissa, olimmehan tulleet laskettelulomalle. Bussit rinteisiin kulkivat aivan hotellin läheisyydestä, mutta itse olimme matkalla autolla, joten niistä ei meillä ole kokemusta. Ihan mukava hotelli ulkoilulomalle, mutta ensi kerralla valitsisin todennäköisesti toisen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Middle class hotel with mixed experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Service at Reception was great and helpful! Thumbs up for that. Service in breakfast area however was unfriendly, seemed to have problems with German and seemed very stressed which creates an unpleasant atmosphere. @Breakfast food: For 130€/night I expect no cheap buns and also not the information "if the dark bread is empty, we have no more". Also the fruit salat was from a can. Here is definitly rooms for improvement. @Rooms: Plain but ok. Other guests: Friendly, some families with older kids, middle-aged couples. Quite nice, not fancy. Final verdict: a nice middle-prices budget hotel for Kitzbühel. If improved in the food and service department, I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finn from Aabenraa

Skifere

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Et rigtigt godt ophold, men maden var lidt for speciel og for småt anrettet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by la from hx

musical chairs!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
My son and I had a 7 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The house keeping ladies were brilliant! We enjoyed a meal one night at the adjoining Rosengarten restaurant which was just perfect and hospitality was excellent. However, I did not like being moved from table to table for breakfast each morning. The booklet in our room mentioned that guests would be allocated a table for dinner and breakfast and the same table would be for the duration of the stay. We were the only ones that were moved daily. Also not a big fan of having to telephone the receptionist from the reception area for assistance. Although she did speak extremely good English. Left a little disappointed with this hotel. Other hotels I have stayed within the Kitzbuhel area have been more welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jette from Midtjylland

god beliggehed

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
dejligt værelse - kunne ønske et køleskab da der ingen mulighed er for køb af mad og drikkevarer på hotellet. vi mødte nærmest ingen ansatte på stedet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernie

gut gelegen, tolles Wellness, schlechtes Essen

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
die Zimmer sind ausreichend gross, schöner Ausblck vom Balkon. Möbel in die Jahre gekommen. Wellness mit Finnisch/Dampf/IR Sauna sehr gut und neu renoviert. Lage gut an der Hauptstrasse, aber ausserhalb des Dorfes. Skikeller gut, ausreichend gross mit Schuhheizung. Alle Einrichtungen innerhalb des Hotels gut erreichbar, kurze Wege. Essen unakzeptabel. Abendessen (wir hatten 5x HP) war immer zu wenig, schlechte Fleisch-Quailtät, Dosengemüse. Regelmäßig zu kalt. Silvestermenu absolut überteuert und geringe Qualität. Frühstück befriedigend/ausreichend Fazit: gut gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Service, etwas zu teuer. Abendessen würden wir nicht empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt mindre hotel tæt på Kitzbuhel

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hyggeligt mindre hotel i tilpas nærhed til Kirchberg og Kitzbuhel. Standard og service levede til fulde op til forventningerne. Hotellet kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kalundborg

Hotel Taxacher- En perle blandt bjerge

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
Et af de bedste hoteller vi har været på. Me vore daglige søvnproblemer, fik vi en helt anderledes søvn end vi er vant til. Madrasserne er simpelthen uovertrufne. Personalet er smilende og meget venlige, og de bestrider flere sprog. Et godt sted at holde ferie, hvis man vil slappe af.