Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa. Florida USA

World class views, second only to Cortina, Italy

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Virtually no television stations for English speaking guests. There was no pay-per-view service.
5 out of 5
by Amit from UK

Our Stay - Brilliant Hotel !!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, Brilliant service, Friendly staff, Excellent food and a lovely setting !! We will visit again for sure. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by OBAID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean super hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Wellness, spa, location
They are incorrect with deposit. At the beginning the receptionist stated the wouldn't charge anything, because hotel (staying) already paid.We arrived at 22:00 and the hotel immediately charged 300 EUR to the arriving day!!!! What for?!?!?! I paid in advance the hotel but they charged 300 EUR per day to mewithout any reason... No I'm running after my money... I'm already complained, but they didn't react...
5 out of 5
by emad from KSA

very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good condition and location and services but bad low they don't allow to come in restaurants when you wearing a sports or short!!?
5 out of 5
by muna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, loction
Rooms sare spacious and comfortable, big swimming pool. Nice view on mountains. But the service charge for room service is 10 euro even if you order just tea..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in great condition Amazing service. The slope is accessible from the ski room. The staff where very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

If there is enough snow - perfect location to ski

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location ski school inside the hotel
Cons: service, food, attention to detail, opening hours/presence of jeweler
Location: skiing
We expected Kempinski standards are were probably disappointed by this. In general the hotel is a good hotel, not at the high end of five star hotels but pleasant for a week of skiing. We had quite some service issues, e.g. the concierge messing up dinner reservations in the hotel which made us wait 1hour for a table (the bar manager actually managed to soften our mood by inviting us to some drinks while we waited and he even tried to get a table somewhere else in the hotel - that was a very nice move). The housekeeping is useless, I had asked for a orthopedic pillow which was a major headache to obtain. The rooms weren't made after the first day of skiing and only after complaining with management that our rooms need to be made in the mornings, it happened. Food in the restaurants are above average, but nothing thrilling. The 'asian' restaurant is highly overrated. I was not impressed with their selection. New Years Eve's dinner was nice, but didn't include a children's dinner option other than bringing them to the kids room for basic buffet. After dinner was a big gap without activities/entertainment until midnight. The serving of the champagne was not professional as we had to carry our own bottle and glasses outdoor to enjoy the fireworks (which were great) and back in. There weren't enough cocktail tables set up to stand and enjoy the champagne. The adjacent bar is a SMOKING place and the band was actually only playing inside there after midnight..no more room to write