Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean super hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Wellness, spa, location
They are incorrect with deposit. At the beginning the receptionist stated the wouldn't charge anything, because hotel (staying) already paid.We arrived at 22:00 and the hotel immediately charged 300 EUR to the arriving day!!!! What for?!?!?! I paid in advance the hotel but they charged 300 EUR per day to mewithout any reason... No I'm running after my money... I'm already complained, but they didn't react...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, loction
Rooms sare spacious and comfortable, big swimming pool. Nice view on mountains. But the service charge for room service is 10 euro even if you order just tea..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

If there is enough snow - perfect location to ski

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location ski school inside the hotel
Cons: service, food, attention to detail, opening hours/presence of jeweler
Location: skiing
We expected Kempinski standards are were probably disappointed by this. In general the hotel is a good hotel, not at the high end of five star hotels but pleasant for a week of skiing. We had quite some service issues, e.g. the concierge messing up dinner reservations in the hotel which made us wait 1hour for a table (the bar manager actually managed to soften our mood by inviting us to some drinks while we waited and he even tried to get a table somewhere else in the hotel - that was a very nice move). The housekeeping is useless, I had asked for a orthopedic pillow which was a major headache to obtain. The rooms weren't made after the first day of skiing and only after complaining with management that our rooms need to be made in the mornings, it happened. Food in the restaurants are above average, but nothing thrilling. The 'asian' restaurant is highly overrated. I was not impressed with their selection. New Years Eve's dinner was nice, but didn't include a children's dinner option other than bringing them to the kids room for basic buffet. After dinner was a big gap without activities/entertainment until midnight. The serving of the champagne was not professional as we had to carry our own bottle and glasses outdoor to enjoy the fireworks (which were great) and back in. There weren't enough cocktail tables set up to stand and enjoy the champagne. The adjacent bar is a SMOKING place and the band was actually only playing inside there after midnight..no more room to write
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vermeer from Belvidere, IL

Luxury on the Slopes

Posted Feb 6, 2014
This hotel is in an excellent location just outside Kitzbuhel but part of the Kitzbuhel ski area via it's very own rope tow next to the hotel that funnels into a chairlift. There is a ski shop in the lobby and the restaurants are excellent. The facilities are luxurious now that the hotel has been taken over by the Kempinski chain and we were left very impressed. Internet was complimentary and parking was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das Tirol

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Fantastic spa hotel with direct access to the ski slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Super Hotel, Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, Zimmer mit Bergblick war auch top! Auf jedenfall weiter zu empfehlen und gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Toller wellnessurlaub

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Schwimmbad
Cons: Die sitzmöglichkeiten im Zimmer waren nicht optimal für 2 Personen
Location: Tolle ruhige Lage und auch sussserhslb der Winterzeit gibt es ausreichende Möglichkeiten. Aber Entspannung in Wellnessbereich reicht für eine ganze eo
Grosszüges Hotel mit super Wellness und Schwimmbad. Das Frühstück ist Weltklasse an Auswahl und Qualität und Frische. Jederzeit wieder!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Henning Reichel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns auf Expedia zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie insgesamt einen angenehmen Aufenthalt im Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol hatten. Schön, dass Ihnen die ruhige Lage, das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet sowie der großräumige Spabereich so gut gefallen haben. Umso mehr bedauern wir nun, dass Sie mit den Sitzmöglichkeiten im Zimmer nicht zufrieden waren und werden dies sehr gerne intern besprechen. Wir freuen uns, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns im Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis dahin, herzliche Grüße aus Jochberg, Henning Reichel, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Gutes Tagungshotel oder zum Wintersport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: guter Service im Pool und Saunabereich piko sauber alles immer frische Handtücher
Cons: Deutschsprechendes Zimmerservice Personal, nicht unnötig so viel Gels und Lotionen etc. nachlegen
Location: Kitzbühel ganz nah,Salzburg 1 1/2 Std.. Und für Golfer ein Paradies
Höflicher Empfang,guter Service, aber als sommerferienhotel für mein empfinden nicht geeignet.Keine Aktivitätsangebote.Habe aber selbst Schuld,hab mich nicht ausreichend informiert.Schöne Poollandschaft auch ein kleines Gym.Allerdings da es kein ausgesprochenes Sommerferienhotel ist, hatten wir meistens alles für uns allein( auch nicht schlecht )Aber wenn man beim Abendessen mit nur 4-6 weiteren Personen im Raum sitzt mutet es einen traurig an.Frühstück war mittelmässig besucht trotz z.B 150 Red Bull Eventteilnehmer.Frühstücksbuffet war reichlich und vielfältig.Restaurantpreise im gehobenen Bereich.Der Grillbereich im Freien preislich übertrieben ( z.B. Currywurst mit Pommes 18€ ) Das Wetter war leider nicht so toll, so haben wir die schöne Umgebung erkundet.Sehr schöne Golfplätze die sehr zu empfehlen sind.Am Besten hat uns der Platz in Mittersill gefallen
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol , Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte/r Ursi, Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns auf Expedia zu bewerten. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr positives Feedback zur Servicequalität, sowie unserem Saunabereich. Auch danken wir Ihnen recht herzlich für Ihre Rückmeldung zum reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet und zur Lage des Hotels, besonders für Golfer. Ihr Feedback zu den Preisen werden wir sehr gerne intern besprechen und hoffen, Sie erneut bei uns im Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis dahin, herzliche Grüße aus Jochberg, Henning Reichel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pragtfuldt ophold. Godt wellnessområde og gode faciliteter. Morgenbuffeten er meget righoldig. Der er noget for enhver smag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Köln

ausgezeichnetes Hotel Nähe Kitzbühel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Lage: gute Anbindung! Skigebiet vor der Tür
Cons: Silvesterveranstaltung (Essen)
Location: Nähe Kitzbühel. Zum Ski fahren toller Ausgangspunkt
tolles Hotel, sauber, freundliches Personal! Wir waren über Silvester dort.und hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt. Der einzige Minuspunkt war die Silvesterveranstaltung. Waren vom Menü mehr als enttäuscht. Ansonsten sehr empfehlenswert!