Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HC

Nice hotel - good access to Kitzbühel & the slopes

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice modern hotel, very friendly staff and good spa facilities. Very much enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A real treat to stay at!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at. It is beautifully renovated in a modern style whilst still keeping that traditional tyrolean feel. It is located right next to the main train station (on the outskirts of town - not the Hannenkam station next to the ski lift!) but is only a short walk to the town centre. The only meals we ate in the hotel were breakfast as we wanted to eat out on the evenings, but we were rely blown away with the selection. In addition to the usual breads, cereals and meats, there were things such as homemade yoghurt, chia pudding (which I love), a selection of cereal toppers such as dried apple rings, cinnamon and more. There was a whpleasure array of health supplements for you to help yourself to, and also bowls of things like goji berries arrayed other health foods. A lot of the food is organic (and delicious!). They even have a chef who will cook a selection of things for you right in front of you. I often ordered scrambled eggs with tomato, cheese, and spring onion. With the juices was also a selection of infused waters - I had the apple and cinnamon which was very nice. We booked the most basic room and even then it was lovely and spacious. The floorboards were and bit creaky as I andndssume they andndssume original but its not really something to complain about. Needless to say, the very nice but more standard hotel we stayed at in Munich on our way home certainly didn't compare to this beautiful hotel. I'd love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Edinburgh

Great Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at this resort with rooms in the newer building. The quality is very high. There is an excellent garden with pool as well as a spa area. Breakfast was varied and excellent. Location is slightly out of town but an easy 10 minute walk along the river walk. On site parking available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Is just next to the train station, and a 15 minutes walk to the town center, (8€ taxi), for skiing theres a ski shuttle that pass every 15 minutes. So is easy to move around. The hotel is really nice and modern, is also super clean and the staff is wonderfull. The breakfast was good to, but i dont recommend the dinner, its expensive for what is offered, and there are better restaurants is the town. Also they should put minibars in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Stockholm

Good hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay close to liftsystem. A bit expensive. Could be hard to find a parking place as there are limited number. Was not prepared for the mixed-spa/sauna (thought I took the wrong door when I saw a naked woman in front of me). Really nice bar with a can-do attitude! Great breakfast. Average dinner. Stayed in the Economy Double Room (XS) which was big enough for me. Would stay again if budget allowed.
5 out of 5
by Neil from East Anglia

Super Spa getaway in Kitzbuhel!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just got back from a lovely getaway in Kitzbuhel staying at the Q hotel. As soon as you walk in the first impression is excellent and this carried on during our stay. Breakfast is a great selection from fresh cooked eggs, fresh fruits, cereals, juices etc and the evening meals was top quality with a service to match. Location wise the hotel is steps away from the train station and a nice 15 minute walk to the centre. There are ski buses just at the front of the train station every 15 minutes for access to the ski station. Downstairs is a superb spa area where you can relax and enjoy the saunas and steam rooms after a hard days skiing. The room size was perfect the only small criticism is that there is no wifi available apart from the downstairs bar area!! Overall had brilliant stay and will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Excellent staff. Very accommodating to all our requests. Would stay agin
5 out of 5
by Garry from GB

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Food was excellent and location for travel to resort, ski areas was easy as main train station and ski shuttle bus stop was right outside. Town was 5-10 minute walk and not too far to go in the snow. I will definitely stay at Q again.
5 out of 5
by andrea from Toronto

wonderful stay at Q Resort and Spa

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
loved the Q resort.A nice 10 minute walk along the creek brought us to the centre of the action.The hotel itself very beautiful and modern, staff helpful and friendly. I highly recommend travelers stay at Q.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

q hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: what I liked about this hotel was the cozy and warm atmosphere there
Cons: none
Location: like I did, paraglidding, climbing, biking, treking, swimming, shopping, an plenty other activies, and everything from few minutes by walk
amazing experience, I spend a great time, the location is just perfect, in front of the station and 5 min from the city centre, a really nice landscape, yummy breakfast, relaxing spa, and most of al a really friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Family Loock, Hotel Management
Dear Yasmine, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that your stay was perfecrt. Hopefully see you soon! Best regards Family Loock