Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Sehr geehrte Frau Angela, vielen herzlichen Dank für die Vergabe von 5 Sternen an unser Haus! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben bis dahin mit freundlichen Grüßen Andrea Biró-Unzeitig
4 out of 5
by Hari

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at Hotel Palais Porcia (business double room) in Klagenfurt for 2 nights last week of June 2017. Right away I must commend the staff. Check in was smooth, service was efficient. NB: reception is on the 3rd floor so don't waste time on the ground floor as there aren't any staff there. Take lift to 3rd. If your room is on the 4th floor, you have to take the stairs. Reception staff will help if needed. The decor is quite antique. Apparently the building has quite the history and it shows in room interiors. Separate WC & bath. Strong WiFi signal. Clean, nice bedding, ample space to stretch your legs after a long day! AirCon worked well. Breakfast was delicious. They ask when you sit down if you want any hot drinks, so make sure you speak to the staff. Again, lovely staff and the service was always prompt. Very classy decor and the place is quite quiet. Loved it. Our one gripe was that there was no kettle in the room. It is quite frustrating to not be able to make a cup of tea in hotels whenever I feel like. Location: the best thing about this hotel. Fantastically located for everything - high street, sightseeing, bus connections, food, etc. From Heiligengeistplatz bus stop (Spar supermarket next to it) you can go practically everywhere including the train station. Bus 10 takes you to Strandbad stop for Woerthersee. €2.20 ticket. Take the ferry/cruise; best €15 I spent this summer! Food/drinks on board too. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, especially my colleagues and I have been very happy about it! We do hope to welcome you again and remain until then with our best regards Manuela Pflegpeter
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Amazing staff and great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Very grand, old fashioned décor but new so lovely to stay in with comfortable beds. The staff are amazing!! They could not be more helpful, friendly and smiling all the time. Great location too for the town and walk to the lake along the canal. I did Ironman Austria here and stayed in 2015 too when the hotel and staff were just as good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Mrs Kemp, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We have been very pleased that were considering our hotel again and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for the next Ironman :-)! We wish you all the best and take care! Warmest regards Manuela Pflegpeter
1 out of 5
by gary

Unhappy time.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Their credit card machine was 'not working'... And insisted I paid cash. It was not the room I booked . The air conditioning did not cool the room . We were told 'no other rooms available', yet the hotel.com app said there was. We ended up not staying the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Sir, We feel very sorry about your unpleasant feeback. That there was a problem with the credit card machine that day is right, but that the aircondition was not working is not true, it did work! Concerning the room you "had not booked" we have to tell you, that you booked a standard double room and you got a standard double room, but you would have had the possibility of paying a surcharge to the next higher room type. Best regards Andrea Biró
4 out of 5
by Duke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but old and musty hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location and offers a nice breakfast. It must have been nice in its day. Now, however, it's old and run down, and has a musty smell. Both my husband and I had allergy problems after spending 2 nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfort hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, good breakfast, close to Venice, nicely priced. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in the main square

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent location, staff & amenities. Interesting town with history, museums etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very ornate and beautiful! Staff helpful! Unusual that take elevator to checkin and cannot take it to your room... Breakfast just ok. Convenient location as downtown