Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Duke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but old and musty hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location and offers a nice breakfast. It must have been nice in its day. Now, however, it's old and run down, and has a musty smell. Both my husband and I had allergy problems after spending 2 nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfort hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, good breakfast, close to Venice, nicely priced. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in the main square

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent location, staff & amenities. Interesting town with history, museums etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very ornate and beautiful! Staff helpful! Unusual that take elevator to checkin and cannot take it to your room... Breakfast just ok. Convenient location as downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from philadelphia

Great location and very clean hotel.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel had charm and a great staff.
Location: Centrally located facing the main square of the city.
The Hotel staff was wonderful especially Manuela. She was very informative about the area and was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely suggest staying at this hotel. Very clean and has the look of an old palace. I was upgraded from a single room tom a double for my entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palais Porcia Hotel, Klagenfurt -

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
A traditional hotel which is clean , if a little threadbare ideally situated on the edge of the town's main square. The rooms are spacious and rather ornate. The hotel is above a row of shops and is accessed from ground level by a lift. The staff were happy to unlock the stairwell as an alternative for guests with a lift phobia! The staff are English speaking, pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately Klagenfurt has not as yet fully adopted the no smoking rule so the room had a smell of stale cigarettes. We were, however, assured by reception that non-smoking rooms are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Sehr zentral gelegen... alles in Ordnung; sehr freundlicher Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales, sauberes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr Zentral, 20 Meter vom Neuen Platz wo zurzeit der Weihnachtsmarkt stattfindet, optimal nach dem Glühwein testen.