Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Professional Service Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the nice hotel staff
Cons: More parking lots
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre and Old Ferry Terminal to the Curonian Spit.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in August. We arrived after sunset and there was a heavy downpour. My wife went in to check in and enquire on where to park our car. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. She immediately knew who she was before she could open her mouth. Unfortunately, there was no parking space left. Nonetheless, the staff was very helpful and tried her best to locate one for us. Halfway through, she was swarmed by another group of rowdy guests. Faced with so many questions from different people, she still maintained her composure and friendliness. Truly great professional service. The room was clean and comfortable to rest for the night. The TV channels had limited English programmes, though. In the morning, we were surprised that breakfast was complimentary, even though it was not part of the original package. The food was pretty awesome. It was the first time we were introduced to the Lithuanian layered cake and we fell in love with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very good. Thanks! ................................
5 out of 5
by matej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cosy room with incredibly helpful staffs

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room is big enough (attic-styled). The location is not perfect but the old town is in walking-distance. The staffs are very very helpful. I enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

greay service!!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel!! great service!!!!!!!!!! That is the best place to go in Klaipeda, if you r looking for a normal price. (I have no idea what people are talking about the factory near by, my window was right near there and it did not bother me at all).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The Memel Hotel is not a posh hotel but for the price is a bargain. It is in a newly refurbished pre WWII building. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bar. The buffet breakfast perfectly adequate. There is free parking. Most importantly it is located within walking distance of the old center of Klaipeda with its shops and other attractions. There is no dinner service but there are options close by. I recommend the Memel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to describe

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Reading the reviews I thought we are going to a three star hotel with four to five star quality; however it turned out that this hotel is a an excellent three star hotel and not more, the room and bathroom is still small, no TV, no safe and hard to connect Wifi. Breakfast was better than a much more expensive hotel we moved to afterwards, the staff are great, the location is great; walking distance to old town Klaipeda (which doesn't have much to offer) and short drive to Ferry to Nida (an over-rated spot in my opinion) Recommended if you are trying to save money, otherwise a more expensive hotel in Palanga is my recommendation.
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Oslo

Warm in the summer

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is recently refurbished, has clean rooms and very good prices. The breakfast is basic, location OK and the receptionists are nice. The brewery next door smells heavily when the wind is right or wrong, depending on your love of beer, and the room was very warm and humid when the outside temperature rose above 25C. (We bought a fan to remedy this, but AC or some other form of temperature regulation in the room would be better..)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and service

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, reasonably priced. Clean and comfy room with free wifi and nice bar with good service. Good breakfast with option to sit in a nice outdoor pavilion in good weather. Street a bit seedy but parking provided and 5 min walk to old town of Klaipeda.