Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Great Staff Great Motel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, the large room, the very nice and large quantity of amenities in the room, the pool was great!!
Cons: The door locks are outdated but adequate and our room did not have any sheer on the windows.
Location: Klamath Falls was a great location to base our mini vacation from, very beautiful area all around!
The entire staff from the desk to housekeepers to the engineer and even the breakfast cook were all very warm and friendly. Always a smile and warm hello and they even went the extra mile to make our stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. At such a great price point, I wasn't expecting such great service! All of the staff were very friendly, the rooms were comfy and met all of our needs. Breakfast was MUCH better than other hotels-- loved the eggs, biscuits & gravy. We were sorry to not stay with them longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted May 9, 2017
No wifi 10ft out of the lobby. It was supposed to work in the rooms. And our bathroom door wouldn't shut the last 10".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Hotel for Klamath Falls

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I find myself traveling through Klamath Falls about 2x per year and this little hotel is just right for me. Located on the main road through the town but not noisy. Very friendly staff. We were extremely tired and not too hungry. Potato soup was in the lobby that evening and breakfast the next morning was just what we needed for a quick overnight stay on our way through to Portland. The room was spotless and newly furnished. Somehow I missed that this is part of the Oxford hotel group. Same quality furnishings. Has all the amenities one expects at an Oxford hotel. They are in the process of remodeling so I expect the rating will go up. The parking lot needs repairs but I should think that will come later. I were pleasantly surprised and will stay there when I travel through the area from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice and good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean and well staffed. Breakfast ok. Bed was good. Worth the money .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
TLDR: Cimarron Inn was a great, clean, comfortable, updated, pet friendly place to stay. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. I was looking for a pet friendly place to stay the night near Klamath Falls, as my wife and I were traveling with 2 dogs. We found some good pet owner reviews online for the Cimarron Inn, so we thought we would give it a shot. When I first pulled into the parking lot I started to 2nd guess my decision as the outside didn't match my expectations based off the reviews I read or pictures of the rooms I had seen, but I was quickly put at ease when I walked in to the lobby/office to check in to find it had been recently updated. Their staff was very friendly and the check in process was quick. When I got to my room I was surprised again, it too had been recently updated. The room was very clean, pretty spacious for a single king room. There was a fridge and a newer 37"- 40" LCD tv. The bed had modern linens and one of the more comfortable hotel beds I had slept on. The bath room was clean and roomy. The shower had a built in shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispenser instead of those little disposable bottles. The water pressure, finally a hotel shower with great water pressure. The pet area was a nice small grassy area with pooh bags and a trash can, perfect for your furbabies to take care of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent appearance, kept neat and clean, and a friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: The location is excellent, near the main highway through town, yet very quiet at night. We were traveling through so didn't do much around town.
A very nice quiet place to stay, with easy access to and from. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept up nicely. The wonderful hot breakfast is an added plus. We stayed there on our way to Sacramento and on our return trip home. They are on our stay there list anytime we are traveling their direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pick this for your Klamath stay!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and other amenities were walking distance from the hotel.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: It is Oregon, Klamath Falls, and near Crater Lake. What else do you need?
They are remodeling but that did not take one bit away from a pleasurable stay. The rooms were clean and the staff, without exception, were friendly, courteous, and professional. Just one example of how they went beyond what was expected. We were doing a load of laundry and the dryer malfunctioned leaving us with a load of partially dried clothes. We reported this to the front desk and a maintenance man was thee immediately. He said the desk would reimburse our money and then offered the use of their commercial driers. They took our clothes and had them back to us FOLDED in 20 minutes with profess apologies for their dryer malfunctioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay, would stay again.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Breakfast in the morning, hot soup and cookies in the evening, central location, what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels