Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Outside looked a little dated, but the lobby was welcoming and the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to get to Crater Lake

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Crater Lake hiking
While this motel (it should not be called a hotel) is conveniently located for tourism in Crater Lake, I would not stay here again. The fridge in my room was not cleaned before I arrived and I found the previous guest's food, which wasn't pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would stay again

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, has a pool, clean, friendly staff.
The town is kind of shabby, but the hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly, the pool was clean with plenty of towels, the room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was nothing to brag about: two cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, gravy and biscuits. The shower faucet handle was broken, but otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We were overnight guests at this hotel. Honestly the best part of the stay was the relatively new Starbucks within walking distance of the hotel. Not so sure about the area. Wasn't feeling comfortable being out after dark. It's signsays something to the effect of being the best economical place to stay in town. I would guess that is true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Cimmaron Inn

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This is a fabulous place. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. Everything is kept up superbly for being an older building. I wish all the hotels I stayed in were this comfortable, friendly, and inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel is tired. Breakfast lacking healthy options so we ate elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This room had the most comfortable beds ever. There was green grass right outside your door. The air conditioning could also be set for a specific temperature. Beds were out of this world. Plus the breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Lighting in room Needs better updating
Location: Far drive from Crater Lake N.P. Local restaurant Klamuth Basin Brewing Company was excellent.
Perfectly adequate motel for our visit to Crater Lake N.P. Our biggest complaint has nothing to with the actual hotel, only the location. It is simply a long drive to Crater Lake and not one I'd like to do more than once, at the most. Room itself was outdated, but clean and comfortable. Needs more lighting as it felt very dark. It's a motel, so it's very open to the noise in the parking lot. Looks like there were newer places nearby in Klamuth Falls, but we got this place for an excellent price and the other places may be significantly more expensive. Ate at the Klamuth Basin Brewing Company (I think that was the name) and we all loved the place. Highly recommend the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

first day in oregon during a road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
great stay in klamath that included shooing for the girls and golf for the boys at Harbor Links. walk to the pool was a bit long but fun was he by all. trouble with wifi but got it resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice lady at front desk (Tammy) got us early check-in with no problem. Room comfortable and clean. Free breakfast (scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurt, hot coffee, etc) was decent and area was clean and well stocked. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly place.