Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Came in late - heading up to Bend and this was a stop over. Staff was great about the late arrival and very accommodating with us with our dog. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great price! And comfortable clean rooms. We stayed at super 8 and we paid more for a queen size bed not to mention the feeling of stinky unclean room. This hotel was nicely kept we had a good nights rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Functional

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Not particularly well-located but comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. Fairly Spartan rooms but satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
After the first night of our stay our room wasn't cleaned by housekeeping...we had got back late from being out exploring the area and we decided to just call for a clean towel exchange. Two hours went by and we had to call again before the clean new towels finally got brought up to our room. After the second night of our stay we called the front desk to request that housekeeping clean our room as we were leaving the room to go out exploring again for the day. To our disappointment we returned to the room again dirty, trash full, and with no clean towels again! We'd been gone from the room for over 6 hours that day!! That's totally unacceptable! Finally we had enough and went down and told the front desk personally about our horrible housekeeping situation. We left for dinner for over an hour and when we got back the room was finally serviced!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice motel convenient for Crater Lake

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and spacious, complimentary water and mints on arrival
Cons: The breakfast was quite limited
Location: Crater Lake is about a hours drive away
This motel is conveniently located on the main road and close to a selection of restaurants. Our room was very clean and spacious. We were presented with a gift bag of water and mints on arrival which was very nice touch and the staff were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everything was good except no elevator- cinstruction was going on and that was an eyesore. But the views from the balcony were wonderful out to the ocean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

good value with clean updated rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It is a good value in a convenient location.
Cons: The outside stairways had bird droppings, so they could be cleaned more often.
Location: Klamath Falls is a the closest town to Crater Lake with a variety of accommodations. It felt like a typical small western city rather than a resort.
Our two rooms were quite comfortable with updated furnishings, in spite of being an old-style motel building with outdoor stairways and room entrances. The continental breakfast was decent with some hot eggs and sausage, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice clean hotel. Good for Crater Lake visit

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Good clean hotel. Good for Crater Lake visit. I would specifically mention cleanliness because they had exceeded my expectations there. Only one issue - Internet was poor. Dropped a lot of times and speed was slow. Didn't care as much since I wasn't there to stay at the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Professional

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Breakfast was a little lackluster
Great staff, clean rooms, overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Home away from home

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: continental breakfast, comfy beds, nice clean rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: We didn't do anything else near the hotel. Just checked in, had dinner, watched t.v. and then went to bed.
We were heading to Reno and did not want to drive all the way in one day. So I looked in my AAA book and found this hotel. I went on line with Expedia and got a good rate. We always try to find one with a continental breakfast. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and it was right next door to an Elmers. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. I'd stay here again.