Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Transportation to and from train station as well as to Crater Lake shuttle bus pickup point available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, well maintained and excellent staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent service at reasonable prices.
Location: Great location! Close to many restaurants and shopping mall. Across from Klamath Co Fair, we enjoyed fireworks on the 4th right in front of the motel
We had a very pleasant stay, the facilities were nicely kept. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The breakfast offerings were outstanding! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, freshly-made waffles, an assortment of beverages and juices, teas, coffee. We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to Crater Lake NP

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Good location for Crater Lake NP. Good wifi.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area
Location: SHopping and Crater Lake NP
Reasonable priced hotel,small breakfast area. Good wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Construction noise.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was filling.
Cons: Attitude and respect towards quest concerns.
Location: We came from crater lake.
After a long day landscape work was going on outside our room. When asked if it would end at 5pm on a saturday, I was told no. It went on till 6:30pm. Then began again on Father's day at 8am. No thank you. When checking for bed bugs, a stain was found on the mattress. Ugg .Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Pet Friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The rooms are really tired (no knobs on A/C unit, etc). However, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable. And, most important to me; they were pet friendly. Very important to me since I was moving from one state to another and needed to have them traveling with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Inexpensive, well located and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Price/value is the best I have seen. Breakfast is a nice touch, and iis located close to everything.
Cons: Fix the hot tub!!!!!
Location: Across from fairgrounds, and a decent restaurant is on the grounds.
I had an upgraded room this visit, and it made a great difference. Comfortable bed, better lighting and TV withmany channel options. Criticisms-few outlets for devices and the hot tub has been down my last few visits, a big disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

The dirty

Posted Apr 8, 2016
All seemed well on the surface. The service was top notch throughout our stay by the way. However, we booked a room with a game system to entertain kids, it wasn't there. The bathroom sink was very dirty, I would dare say muddy and did not drain. The towels looked like a mechanic wiped his face on them. Betty was a dream and brought fresh towels. I have asthma and had to use my inhaler multiple times in 12 hours in this room when I can normally go several days without it. In the morning when we turned on the shower it had water spraying out of both sides because the head was cracked... ummm not easy to use. Just an ok experience overall. The service was excellent but the room was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Outlaw Review

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location is off main road near fairgrounds.
Cons: Cleaning off the rooms needs more detailed.
Location: Fairgrounds across the street , bank near by,
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it always has clean rooms. The hotel is older has outdoor pool and spa. Also has work out room that my kids had fun working out in. Room rates for the area are about normal. One thing is they allow pets even if you have to leave an extra fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Other than the friendly staff nothing great to say. Not clean, noisy from planes flying over, garbage pickup at 4:30 am, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good and comfort

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: beds
Cons: shower
good ubication, restaurant to short distance an principal avenue