Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Good stay in Klamath Falls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The place was a decent price and available, and it was pleasant.
Cons: Parking was a bit odd, although there was plenty of room. Where to go was a bit obscure, I guess.
Location: Bicycling is big there. It's near Crater Lake. There is an arts element; check out the Ross Ragland Theatre.
Days Inn was a nice place to overnight on a shopping trip. It is pretty well located, on KF's busy South 6th St. Might be a bit hard to get in or out depending on traffic. Room was comfy. We only needed one bed but got two. Missed breakfast so I can't report on it. Overall, no problems and it worked fine for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice staff and breakfast but the room was old, had an exposed plug, no drain plug for the sink and items left in there that had fallen in from previous occupants and some drywall chipping. While looking for additional outlets, we found dirt and hair behind bed stands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel breakfast was actually very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Las Vegas

Bathroom needs a scrub

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel served its purpose. We were checked-in by a nice hostess. We rested in a safe, quiet place overnight before hitting the road again. However...we had to sleep with the bathroom door closed because it smelled "mildewy". I'm not sure if it was because of the shower curtain or the floor. Nonetheless, we did not take a shower. The mini-fridge was off so the freezer defrosted. I had to soak up all the water with towels before using it. I left a note with housekeeping, so hopefully these issues are addressed before the next guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Needed an overnight before catching the Amtrak out of K Falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Disgusting

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room was horrible. Dirty. Bugs everywhere. Broken pictures never not once did my room get cleaned while I was there. I took me two days to get new clean towels. The only thing that was clean was the sheets on the bed. But the blankets were dirty. My kids did like the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My family of four stayed here during our trip to Crater Lake. The breakfast spread was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington St.

Not a good start to our road trip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in the morning was okay and edible.
Cons: This hotel is in dire need of an overall refurbishment.
Location: Crater Lake
The overall condition of the facility was old and rundown, the pool was very under maintained, the hot tub was broken, the rooms smelled of mold or mildew, just overall not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood , WA

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, large rooms and quiet!
Cons: I plan to go back next time I am in town so I cant say anything needs to be improved.
My room was ready at check in after a seven hour drive to get there and it was clean, large and really nice. I was promised a full hot breakfast and I admit I doubted that promise because most hotels are cheap and pass off day old donuts as breakfast. They delivered as promised! A full buffet of hot foods and beverages as promised. And the pool was clean, open and a little on the cool side but totally enjoyable. A lot of places charge for a pool that is always closed or dirty but not Days Inn. It was a long drive for a job interview but this place relaxed me and gave me a mini vacation. My deal gave me two queen beds for 100 and even though it was more room than I needed, it was the best night stay I had in a long time. Really quiet- I ddint hear my neighbors or traffic once and the motel filled up to capacity during the night- I never heard a peep. Great location as well-close to food, stores and stuff to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A little dated but hotel staff was amazing and it was clean. Good bang for your buck