Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close hotel to the airshow

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nostalgia, friends and I have stayed there numerous times over the years. It is close and easy drive to the airshow, economical enough)))
Cons: Money needs to be invested to replace old air conditioners and ice machine!!!!
Location: Not terribly convenient to down town, but is great location for the airshow
Check in was ok, staff is temporary and not most efficient, but responsive. Sadly air conditioner did not work properly and the ice machine did not work at all((((.. I have stayed in hotel several times over many years and was better in the past.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful awful awful!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Smoking staff living on premise is obvious. Non smoking room clearly was occupied by smokers as soaked into the walls and furniture. Smoked up joint on window sill of bathroom. Sketchy place. Do not stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Rate was cheap! Guess I got what I paid for...
TV did not work properly, toilet seat broken, very OLD facility, front door had a large gap under the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad
5 out of 5
by connie

awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by James D.

Stay for SOBA.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice sized room with comfortable beds,fridge,microwave. The bathroom sink needs some work though( looks about to fall off wall). I will probably stay there again,possibly in late Aug..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Didn't spend the night

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, prompt refund
Cons: honor non-smoking requests
Our reserved Non-smoking room turned into a room that had been smoked in and was far from the other room we had requested. Having walked into the room and breathed the air, I started having an allergic reaction and we went back to the front to see about changing rooms. No other rooms were available. The front desk staff person was apologetic and recommended another nearby hotel which we ended up using. He issued us a refund. If you stay here, I hope you get what you reserved and have a better experience. I gave an average score for comfort, but I didn't test the beds since we didn't spend the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but nothing like pictures

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The rate was ok for the area.
Cons: The bathroom sink needs to be moved.
Bed was somewhat ok. Bathroom definitely not handicap accessible. Half of the TV channels didn't work. Room was a non smoking room but the smell of cigarettes was in the room the entire week I stayed there. I even went and bought air freshener and sprayed everyday and it still smelt bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actual condition VERY different than in photos

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room condition is nowhere near what you see in the photos. (1) Very heavy smell of cigarette smoke in NONSMOKING room when you turn on the air conditioner! (2) Very dirty couch and carpet. Missing bathroom tiles and rotten walls. (3) We booked 2 queen bed room but they gave us 2 full size bed. Yes, the hotel is cheaper ($40) compare to nearby hotels. You get what you paid for. But, I rather spend the extra $10 - $20/night for something better.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Decent hotel for the price, No bells and whistles

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds and the staff were great, friendly, and very comfortable. The hotel is a little run down but for the price I can't complain about any of that. Beds and room were good sized but bathrooms are very small. The breakfast they offer is very limited (prewrapped danishes, oatmeal, coffee, tea, and oj) That's all they had and if you have to leave the hotel before 7am it's not an option. My stay was a little on the interrupted side but the hotel staff tried their best. There was an unexpected leak somewhere in the room which caused the carpet in front of the bathroom to be entirely soaked by morning. They well made up for it by upgrading my room for the second day. The only issue I had with the entire stay is that the smoke alarm in my room was missing the first day, after letting staff know, and the room change on the second day while the alarm was there in the new room it was missing the battery and was disconnected by them so that it wouldn't beep. We were in town, the weekend, for a highschool bowling tournament, so we didn't visit the area, town, or other sites except the alley. Besides for all of that the 2 staff members, at the hotel, I talked to were very wonderful and did everything they could to make both mine and my son's stay enjoyable.