Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Hotel in in need of repair, poor service.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooom.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to fast food and a grocery store.
Room was clean. Holes in wall. Molding peeled back from bathroom wall. Window air conditioning unit very noisy. Bathroom sink drained poorly. Took a long time to get the hot water to turn hot. No coffee in room. Requested assistance with a TV that wasn't working, the person I had talked to must of forgot about my problem because he walked by my room and never stopped. I had to walk up to him and remind him of my problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

About as bare bones without being a dump.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was okay, nice. The other guests were quiet. Outside road noise wasn't too bad.
Cons: The bathrooms. Terrible. Burned out lighr bulbs
Location: Just visiting relatives. Went to Crater Lake. Suburb destination.
I chose the place due to the ratings and reviews. I am not a snob and did not expect much for the price, but was still disappointed. Our room was borderline dingy. That said, for the price, one gets what one pays for. It wasn't that bad, but I would not recommend the "Majestic".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro Oregon

Good enough for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and inexpensive.
This is a pretty bare bones place. Furnishings and room are dated but clean and serviceable. Bathroom is very small, with room for one at a time and a shower for one. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a bowl of fruit. But lets face it, its one of the most inexpensive motels in the area so don't expect anything fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1/2 WAY POINT TO OUR VACATION IN RENO

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO RESTRUANTS
Cons: IT LOOKS LIKE IT WAS MADE IN THE 60'S SO NOT MUCH CAN BE DONE.
Location: YOU HAVE LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT, OTHER THAN THAT NOTHING.
WELL WE BOOKED THIS MOTEL ONLY BECAUSE IT WAS THE 1/2 WAY STOP TO RENO,NA. TOOK A CHANCE THAT IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY BUT IT ONLY HAS THE BASICS NOT A PLACE ANY ONE SHOULD STAY MORE THAN ONE NIGHT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Xlnt value

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good bed, clean room, good parking.
Cons: I would have liked better lighting, more outlets and a bigger bathroom sink
Location: On the east edge of town. Restaurants nearby.
I was a bit leery of a small independent motel, but the Majestic was much nicer than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Wa

Good basic motel for a traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy parking in front of room with no steps.
Cons: n/a
Location: Located on long street with plenty of gas stations, supermarkets, cafes and shops. Traveling through to Crater Lake and enjoyed the rest here.
This motel is close to gas and food and shopping. Good AC and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Mom and Pop motel close to Crater Lake

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The motel was in easy access to Crater Lake. Good value for the money paid.
Cons: Packages of shampoo too hard to open. Bath soap were really small bars.
Location: Motel was in easy driving distance of Crater Lake and Klamath Lakes
The bathroom was small but room was clean. Difficult to get packages of shampoo open. We stayed here 2 nights as we were wanting to visit Crater Lake more thoroughly. Good value for the cost. Motel is right across the street from an Albertson grocery store. Very convenient. King size bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff are friendly, room is clean and comfortable, looks pretty new. Expedia give me an address get me to another hotel, find the right place after asking peoples, although it's very close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Looks old, but nicely kept up

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Maybe remodel the bathroom. The shower is a small stall, so hard shaving legs!
Location: It is closed to eating places, gas station and grocery store. It is not far from Crater Lake.
We chose this motel for it's location to family. It is small,nan ilder building, but nicely maintained. This was the 2nd time we have stayed there, and will choose it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bezons

Petite ville sympa

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: La chambre propre bien pour un cour sejour
Cons: Le petit déjeuner Ét le personnel bof
Location: Bien mais rien de particulier
Hotel propre petit déjeuner un peu juste ville pas mal