Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Inexpensive, basic but comfortable & clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Neighbors noisy some but stay was otherwise ok. Place is somewhat 1960s motel, single level. I liked it ok, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good hotel - had all the modern amenities - fridge, microwave, lcd tv, iron table, hair dryer. Room was very spacious and very clean. Car parking very convenient, right in front of the hotel room. Bathroom constructed in old fashion way, had shower only, no tub. It was small, but clean. Breakfast options were ok - fruit, energy bar, coffee, danish. Could include cornflakes/milk and bagel, but otherwise good. Good hotel to stay - no complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - with cobwebs, poor staff response

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel location is very good. Room was very small, but had all modern amenities - fridge, microwave, TV, iron board. Room was clean, But there were lot of cobwebs and spiders running around. There were many red marks on room ceiling, maybe previous travellers would have squashed the spiders.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

a nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I told the front desk, upon check-out, of my only complaint. The storage area in both bedside tables was very dirty! She said she would tell the cleaning lady. Otherwise, we were pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good basic motel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: reasonable rates, and the extra bedside table and lamp
Cons: sticky door
Location: lots of eating options close by. Easy to drive to local museums and Crater Lake.
The outside door was a bit sticky. The road it's on is a bit busy and noisy. The room itself was clean; the A/C did a good job, and everything worked. Wonder of wonders, there was an extra lamp and bedside table on the far side of one bed (away from the telephone)!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Hotel in in need of repair, poor service.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooom.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to fast food and a grocery store.
Room was clean. Holes in wall. Molding peeled back from bathroom wall. Window air conditioning unit very noisy. Bathroom sink drained poorly. Took a long time to get the hot water to turn hot. No coffee in room. Requested assistance with a TV that wasn't working, the person I had talked to must of forgot about my problem because he walked by my room and never stopped. I had to walk up to him and remind him of my problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

About as bare bones without being a dump.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was okay, nice. The other guests were quiet. Outside road noise wasn't too bad.
Cons: The bathrooms. Terrible. Burned out lighr bulbs
Location: Just visiting relatives. Went to Crater Lake. Suburb destination.
I chose the place due to the ratings and reviews. I am not a snob and did not expect much for the price, but was still disappointed. Our room was borderline dingy. That said, for the price, one gets what one pays for. It wasn't that bad, but I would not recommend the "Majestic".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro Oregon

Good enough for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and inexpensive.
This is a pretty bare bones place. Furnishings and room are dated but clean and serviceable. Bathroom is very small, with room for one at a time and a shower for one. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a bowl of fruit. But lets face it, its one of the most inexpensive motels in the area so don't expect anything fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1/2 WAY POINT TO OUR VACATION IN RENO

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO RESTRUANTS
Cons: IT LOOKS LIKE IT WAS MADE IN THE 60'S SO NOT MUCH CAN BE DONE.
Location: YOU HAVE LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT, OTHER THAN THAT NOTHING.
WELL WE BOOKED THIS MOTEL ONLY BECAUSE IT WAS THE 1/2 WAY STOP TO RENO,NA. TOOK A CHANCE THAT IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY BUT IT ONLY HAS THE BASICS NOT A PLACE ANY ONE SHOULD STAY MORE THAN ONE NIGHT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Xlnt value

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good bed, clean room, good parking.
Cons: I would have liked better lighting, more outlets and a bigger bathroom sink
Location: On the east edge of town. Restaurants nearby.
I was a bit leery of a small independent motel, but the Majestic was much nicer than I expected.