Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Under renovation, so some things are not available, but interior is pretty cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by olympic inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write a review. We are working very hard at getting all of our renovations done, and I'm sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The decor was great, love the rustic feel. They served cookies and milk at 8pm. The smell was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by olympic inn - , Hotel Management
We all love those cookies!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Salem, Oregon

Nice motel with some of the best staff ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This place will serve sandwiches in the afternoon, cookies in the evening, and breakfast. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. During sandwich time, some staff doted over our one-year old grandson. On our checkout day, they extended our checkout for an hour so that we could have some time in the pool. The room was quite comfortable. The lobby was tastefully done like a lodge with several taxidermied animals to look at. Might not appeal to some, but it felt quite homey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by olympic inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. If you're ever in the area, we would love to see you and your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Locate in the center of the town. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, nice hotel, beat our expectation...

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: good breakfast, clean room, newly renovated, friendly staff, easy parking...
Location: close to everything
good breakfast, clean room, newly renovated, friendly staff...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, currently in a renovation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, close to the center of klamath falls, and close to Crater Lake park.
Cons: Vacuum room & corridors more. Hot tea should be hot. Some of the pillows were smelly.
Location: Crater Lake National Park
Took this hotel to visit Crater Lake. Rooms are spacious and nice, see attached images. Beautiful lobby with a nice kitchen set up. The free chili tastes great. Downsides were that the hot water for tea was lukewarm, and the rooms and especially the corridors were dirty. Currently they're renovating part of the hotel, so I can understand the corridors, but the rooms should be vacuumed better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We needed lodging for a couple days so we could go back and forth to Crater Lake (which was awesome). It was a perfect location. Easy drive from Klamath Falls to the lake. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Definitely go back and/or recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with a nice decor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Complete the renovations. Higher water pressure.
Enjoyed the nice staff, décor and cookies in the evening. Place is a little run down and was undergoing reservations. Located on a busy intersection, so there was traffic noise. Had a few small ants get into our stuff near the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Hotel is close to restaurants and shops. The room was very comfortable. Good selection of food at breakfast. They have late afternoon soup and snacks, which were really tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you were able to take part in our evening soup reception. I'm so glad you had a comfortable stay. Please come see us again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fond du lac

Nice hotel as we were traveling through

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were traveling through Oregon and wanted to see Crater Lake. Very comfortable and homey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I'm so glad you were able to feel at home while you were here. Crater lake is a must see when in the area. We hope you enjoyed you time there as well.