Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Got to the motel about 9PM after an exhausting day. Other customer at desk was obviously having difficulty checking in. Another desk person came out to help me, and the reservation was not on their system. They had no room available. It cost me $150 a night for another motel that should have been about $30 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice balance of affordability and quality

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great room cleaning service, air conditioning, large TV.
Cons: Breakfast is average.
Location: Centrally located for Klamath Falls. Easy to access main throroughfares.
Stayed here while attending a high school class reunion in Klamath Falls. While the hotel is located along 6th street (which is a busy avenue), the rooms are quiet and clean. It was a scorching hot weekend, and the AC worked great. The room cleaning service was superb. The fridge in the room froze my produce, but that's common with these mini fridges, so no big deal. The rooms also have microwaves which is a nice addition. The breakfasts were average.....the usual for continental......yogurt, eggs, and starchy offerings. Now, realize that this is not a hotel along the lines of quality of say the Hilton properties (Hampton inn, doubletree, homewood suites, etc). However, if you have to be in K Falls (which people generally view as a depressing town), then this hotel is about as good as it gets for quality and affordability balance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok place to sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No problems. The hotel just seems kind of worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

Cheap but gross

Posted May 30, 2017
Room smelled strongly of stale cigarettes making it very difficult to sleep; very run down facilities and room; carpets literally had dirt built up on edges; our room had some attempt at a new toilet and tiles on the floor/tiles didn't seem professionally installed and there was much grout still all over them. We will pay $25.00 more in the future to not have this gross experience repeated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were just looking for a place to sleep, it was clean and relatively comfortable. I did not like the duvet cover as it too warm for me and the pillows were awful. Other than that it met my expectations for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean, but not visually enticing. The hotel is old and so are the bathrooms. The breakfast was good, with variety and the staff were very nice. Wifi is fast and free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay in Klamath Falls

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Note the Vagabond is now a Quality Inn, but the Vagabond sign was still up when I got there. The clerk was very helpful, the room was comfortable and the wi-fi was fast. The breakfast room is a little small so go early, but they have waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel .. pool was closed room was not clean and manager was rude and not willing to compensate for the annemites that were not available
4 out of 5
by duane

I'd stay there again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were met with a very friendly staff member during our late night check-in. The room was pretty clean overall although the cleaning staff forgot to remove the used soap from the shower from the previous guest. Still, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It was also a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

A nice roomy and relaxing space.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
From the time of checking with the receptions cheery disposition to getting to my room with spacious rooms and king bed the stay was absolutely wonderful. Clean. Comfortable bed, and a wonderful hot shower.