Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great stars, comfy room and great bar! Probably nicest place to stay in Klamath Falls
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt our bar was great. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery and nice cozy hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The scenery was beautiful, the lobby was decorated nicely, the rooms were large and had comfortable bedding, beds, free parking
Cons: Room 141 should not be given out until they add a wall of insulation!
Location: Nearby Klamath Falls has restaurants and the Ranch is only an hour from Crater Lake National Park
The stay would've been perfect but they put in the last available room right next to the kitchen (punished for booking via third party I am convinced). We had booked an upgraded room (golf view) and the room was on the first floor overlooking shrubs, not the golf course. The room was nice and large and I wasn't too concerned about the view as we wouldn't be in the room much, but was disappointed we had paid more for it. The problem arose when we tried to go to bed. I felt like we were IN the kitchen. It was so loud, pots and pans clanging and people talking, just doing their jobs. When the kitchen closed and they finished clean up it was quiet and we were able to sleep. To give the hotel credit, we brought it to their attention and we received a different room the next night and a small credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment. I want to personally apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your feedback with our Food and Beverage department. Again, that you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and sincerely hope you will consider returning in the future. Warmest Regards, Georgie Anne Lusk Front Office Managear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Arnold Palmer Design Golf course? Check Horseback riding? Check Ice skating arena? You bet Quaint Bar & Grill with local craft beer on tap and comfort food options plus a great steak? Got it. The Running Y Ranch is a beautiful hotel with so many activities around, you can easily spend a long weekend here and still leave wishing you could have done more. The rooms are simple but smartly appointed. The grounds are gorgeous. And the staff is friendly. Looking forward to our next stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Lu, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities and that you received excellence service from our staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: WiFi experience
Location: Not much!
Everything was just fine. The WiFi was difficult to use; I had to call their provider to finally get on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Dick, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about the inconvenience you encountered while trying to connect to WiFi. WE appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Patti

Country quiet!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful country setting away from the hub bub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Dear Patti, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful location of our resort. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything meet our needs. Very nice place. Great facility and wonderful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received excellent service from our staff. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back any time! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's that smell?

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Better ventilation or a complete dining redesign. I expected to have a candy/ice cream store on site.
The restaurant design is not smart. They cook _A LOT_ of fish and the smell permeates the hallways of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by scott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. First, thanks for the compliment on our friendly, attentive staff. As to the ingenuity of our restaurant design, quite frankly there wasn't one. The Ruddy Duck has slowly grown and evolved along with the Running Y property and guest demand. With that in mind, we are continually evaluating possibilities for improvement, including kitchen expansion and enhanced ventilation. In this regard, the popularity of our fresh halibut fish & chips does have its drawbacks. I will also forward your suggestion for a candy/ice cream outlet to the respective planning directors. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Scott Patterson, Director Rest. Services
5 out of 5
by William

Great lay over for a night

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice, after reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but I found the staff on property and in the restaurants courteous and friendly. The room could be updated and carpet pattern was like a 70s plaid sofa but the bed was very comfortable and the sheets were spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone was very kind and we enjoyed our rooms. The first night we ate in the restaurant and it was a lot of food and very delicious. The next night we ordered desserts to our room to share with all 7 of us. There was a different staff member who was working and she rolled her eyes and said Jx0x0x0 when we asked for more forks. Thank you-
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a nice dining experience at the Ruddy Duck. We apologize about the behavior that you encountered with one of our staff members and we will bring this to our restaurant manager's attention. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back any time! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Nice resort but unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a nice two nights stay. We enjoyed the resort especially the kids swimming for hours and hours. My husband and mother in law had their massage. The restaurants are ok. Overall resort is great. We just tried to ignore the staff who seem to be ungrateful especially those ladies in the front desk. The guys are helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Ihai, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time swimming at the sports and fitness center. We apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff and will bring this to the manager's attention. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager