Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

nice hotel - terrible food at main restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Try the Waffle Hut in town. Not very fancy to look at but great breakfasts.
The staff was very nice, room was clean and spacious but the food at the main restaurant was pricey and not prepared well. The duck was overcooked and rubbery. My daughter's salad was the only good dinner meal out of 4. The sports bar on the property is a much better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We are glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and that the room was accommodating. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered in regards to dining at the Ruddy Duck. We will be bringing this to management's attention. We pride ourselves on being an excellent resort and and hope we will get the chance to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to go for your anniversary

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: The couch in the front room of our room was horrible hurt my back and very uncomfortable
Location: It's a few miles away from town which kind of sucked because a hotel prices are pricey but overall it's very nice
Very nice place to stay I highly recommend this place the pool was amazing wonderful views awesome golf course it's a bit far from town which kind of sucks because if you wanted to go get like a snack or something you could go to the hotel marketplace but it was very expensive but dessert there was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, hiking trails and scenery..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded my expectation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: not much, just relax and enjoy the stay.
enjoy and relax, only two restaurants. but I have to say the price is reasonable and food is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice golf resort.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great golf course. Beautiful. Nice rooms and atmosphere. Bar and bar menu excellent. Dinner not so hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. I recommend this resort. Great food as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
good restaurant and very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds were amazing.
We so enjoyed our stay. Nice room, beautiful setting. We took long walks around the hotel and down on the little spit out to the water. The restaurant was great and it was so nice to have everything right there. Staff very friendly. We will certainly go back.