Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

nice hotel - terrible food at main restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Try the Waffle Hut in town. Not very fancy to look at but great breakfasts.
The staff was very nice, room was clean and spacious but the food at the main restaurant was pricey and not prepared well. The duck was overcooked and rubbery. My daughter's salad was the only good dinner meal out of 4. The sports bar on the property is a much better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to go for your anniversary

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: The couch in the front room of our room was horrible hurt my back and very uncomfortable
Location: It's a few miles away from town which kind of sucked because a hotel prices are pricey but overall it's very nice
Very nice place to stay I highly recommend this place the pool was amazing wonderful views awesome golf course it's a bit far from town which kind of sucks because if you wanted to go get like a snack or something you could go to the hotel marketplace but it was very expensive but dessert there was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, hiking trails and scenery..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded my expectation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: not much, just relax and enjoy the stay.
enjoy and relax, only two restaurants. but I have to say the price is reasonable and food is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice golf resort.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great golf course. Beautiful. Nice rooms and atmosphere. Bar and bar menu excellent. Dinner not so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds were amazing.
We so enjoyed our stay. Nice room, beautiful setting. We took long walks around the hotel and down on the little spit out to the water. The restaurant was great and it was so nice to have everything right there. Staff very friendly. We will certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Notify the hotel that we are coming.
Location: See Crater Lake National Park.
The clerk at the check-in desk did not have us in their reservation system. If we had not have our printed reservation we may not have been able to stay there. Or at least not at the great rate that we received from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Aug 30, 2016
outstanding. There were a lot of nats early in the morning, but even they couldn't change how wonderful the resort and it staff treated us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Relaxing Resort with Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, clean, and friendly!
Cons: None - it was perfect!
Location: Crater Lake - Must see!
We didn't know what to expect, assumed it was very rustic, which it wasn't, very modern and clean. Everyone who worked there couldn't have been nicer and really appreciated us staying at the resort. Trails were great, golf looked great. Food and the patio at night was great! We had come from Sun Valley, Idaho which is possibly the nicest resort in the West. This was Sun Valley resort of Oregon. Close to Crater Lake. No complaints, room was great, clean, and beds were extremely comfortable. We plan to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I am so happy to hear we compare with other resorts in the west. We strive to be the best resort in all of Southern Oregon and it sounds like we met those expectations in your eyes. We would love to have you come back and check out all the different amenities we have to offer though out the year. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Spacious but check-in late

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Only issue was the room was not ready until nearly 6! We showed up just after 4 and waited nearly 2 hours. They comped the facilities tax and dessert to compensate. Desk staff very competent, but no manager on site.