Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just average but not bad

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Gym is good
Cons: Improve the food, quality of furniture, and more activities away from the golf course.
Location: Drive to Crater Lake
Running Y ranch lodge is the not the rustic lodge nestled in the beautiful woods as I originally believed it would be. It's basically just a hotel/motel like Hampton Inn or a Hilton Garden Inn next to a golf course and a residential/time share community. The rooms are average and the food at the hotel is expensive and not that good. There are many more food options in Klamath Falls which is 15 minutes away by car. Overall nothing bad but nothing special. I would probably stay in town next time for the convenience since it's not that serene at Running Y since all you see is golf courses rather than unspoiled nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Our guests are our number one priority and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that our hotel was not as you had expected. We are proud of our beautiful Pacific Northwest location and the serene environment of our resort and we try to make sure that our guests feel the same way. We will address your concern regarding the price of our restaurant and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and professional

Posted May 17, 2017
Loud rooms. Walls are thin and floors above transmit all noise from above. Business travelers should stay elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered regarding the noise from outside your room. We will address this concern with our staff and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, nicely furnished Good food available close by
Cons: Real glasses in rooms
Location: Well located on golfcourse
We were charged more than Expedia had indicated. I questioned the amount but still had to pay the increased amount. Rooms were not well soundproofed. Junk plastic glasses only things available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are discouraged to hear that your stay was not as you expected it to be. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the amount paid. We will address your concerns with our staff and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Top Notch

Posted May 8, 2017
I loved this hotel it is top notch. Best on the west coast. I will plan to come here more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you felt our resort was best on the West Coast. Our guests are always our number one priority and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful Views and very friendly staff. Great location on the way to Crater Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Sabi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and beautiful pacific northwest views. We hope you got the chance to experience crater lake and we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Resort hotel, First Class

Posted May 2, 2017
Awesome property, huge room, quiet, comfortable and clean. We wanted to just move in and stay. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Garrison, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room and the beauty of our Pacific Northwest location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin, California

Stop from visiting Victoria

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We love the Hotel and we received an upgrade to a suite which was wonderful with a fireplace. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler's, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you emjoyed our beautiful Pacific Northwest location and realxing suites. We are happy to know that our staff was helpful to you and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed for just one quick night. Had drinks by the outdoor fire pit with a great view and then had a really good dinner in the restaurant. The resort staff was great and our waitress, Jadyn, was fabulous. We would definitely stay here again, for more than just one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by George Rogers, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our firepit on the patio. We are happy to hear that you liked your dining experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

nice hotel - terrible food at main restaurant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Try the Waffle Hut in town. Not very fancy to look at but great breakfasts.
The staff was very nice, room was clean and spacious but the food at the main restaurant was pricey and not prepared well. The duck was overcooked and rubbery. My daughter's salad was the only good dinner meal out of 4. The sports bar on the property is a much better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We are glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and that the room was accommodating. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered in regards to dining at the Ruddy Duck. We will be bringing this to management's attention. We pride ourselves on being an excellent resort and and hope we will get the chance to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager
5 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, George Rogers General Manager