Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with great amenities!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I stayed here with three young kids and we had a really great time. I don't know that there was much to do with them outside of the running y ranch but on the complex the pool amenities were incredible and they had a huge playground and that was plenty to do on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Running Y visit

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We love our visit to Running Y Ranch! The staff was very friendly, and solved our every problem promptly! Our condo was spacious and beautiful! I could have stayed there a year with no problem! Food at the lodge was very good! Not much around the area though. If you want to stock up on groceries , do it before you get out too far! We stopped at a Dollar Store on the way up. The area around Klamath Falls, seems to be very blighted, so I would stay in the resort. The fires and bugs were very bad too, but we still had a great time! Couldn't open a door at night with a light on without a billion bugs coming in. We drove up to Crater Lake which was awesome! Took longer to than we thought though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the comment. We are glad that you had a good time during your stay. The bugs are very harmless but are attracted to lights. We hope to see you on your next trip to Klamath Falls. Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Amazing southern Oregon getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: We didn't have extra sheets for the sleeper sofa. The little village market with the coffee shop might have been the slowest and least helpful place
Location: Crater Lake, Lava Beds, Cpt. Jack's, fishing, boating.
This little paradise in Klamath county was worth every cent while we were visiting the area for a family reunion. At the end of the day, the chalets felt more like home than a hotel. The ducks, geese and deer paid our back yard a visit and the sunset was stunning. Our chalet was near the golf course and walking trails and our children really enjoyed the laid back freedom of being able to walk or bike ride. My only regret was not getting a chalet with its own hottub. We had thunder/lightning one night and the indoor pool was closed due to weather. I really could have used the hottub that night after the long hike/climb/crawl through the Lava Beds. We've stayed before and we'll stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that we could be part of your family trip and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kesav

Best for everyone in Klamath

Posted Sep 4, 2012
One of the best accommodations I have taken. Big and comfortable. relatively cheap and serene place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Great hotel in a great area. We will definitely go back and stay longer than we did this trip. Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from Portland, OR

My Birthday Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: View, room decor and comfort, layout of the resort...
Cons: The swallows do leave some droppings outside, but they are lovely to watch (while flying, not dropping!)
Location: Jaw dropping gorgeous!!
We love the Running Y, having stayed there three times since Thanksgiving......it is Excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Felt like home

Posted Sep 15, 2011
We stayed in a vacation rental cabin with 2 bedrooms & baths. It was wonderful! New, spacious, great amenities and was a nice change instead of a hotel. Close enough to Crater Lake too! They also had a bird rescuer there with 3 birds my kids loved. Very relaxing! Pool was nice too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Literally swarming with bugs!!

Posted Aug 17, 2011
Unfortunately, new management at the Running Y Ranch has had to cut most of the activities other than golf. They advertize a Bistro and several activities (water sports etc.) in addition to golf, but all of these must be booked outside the resort. The lodge is under renovation and the Bistro is nowhere to be found. We booked a 3 bedroom rental house several weeks in advance, but when we checked in, they had no 3 bedroom rentals available and tried to give us a regular hotel room instead. When I showed them the Expedia receipt, they apologized and gave us a 4 bedroom rental instead, but the house was full of bugs. The window screens were broken or badly sealed on most windows, and there were dead bugs inside everywhere. We complained and they tried to put us in a small townhouse instead, but there were bugs there too and we would have to move mid-week. They gave us restaurant coupons to make amends and were very apologetic, but we were very disappointed in our Running Y Stay. Wyatts restaurant in the village is very good and their people were great! The menu was imaginative and the food was fresh and very tasty! We had plans to visit Crater Lake and the Lava beds parks so we did stay for most of our vacation, but we left early because we could not use the decks or barbeque because of the midges. Its probably a great place if you don't visit during late July or August, but we were not aware that this would be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cclynn from Lakeview, OR

Gotta try

Posted Jun 17, 2011
What a special treat to stay here. Beautiful location, great rooms, fabulous service. Everything you want in a hotel. And now it is newly renovated.