Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and reasonable pricing. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Pleasant surprise. We were tired after driving all day and went to the lounge where we were treated to a complimentary beverage. Tasty Hamburger took the edge off of a long day in the car. Great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good food which was well priced in the restaurant (Dinner), and a good choice of breakfast options.
Location: Only stayed one night so can't comment on things to do nearby
Only stayed overnight but hotel and facilities were excellent, very well priced rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Nice place to stay in Klamath Falls

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was newly renovated. Nice spacing, good heating/cooling, comfortable bed, very clean, very good. I didn't try breakfast - left too soon - but the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Close to the college

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms and amenities are good.
Cons: The restaurant and bar hours need to be extended, or just extend the bar hours and offer a bar menu.
Location: It's close to the college but is a bit of a drive (about 15 min.) into town for Walmart, BiMart, or Fred Meyer (for example).
Arrive after 9:00 PM and both the restaurant and bar are closed, can't get a beer. 9PM bar closure seems way too early (and 10PM on Friday and Saturday also too early).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

First time

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfort, location.
Cons: It would be nice if they provided something besides coffee and tea in the mornings as every traveler does not drink coffee or tea.
Found hotel on the outskirts of town, very quiet location, but not far from shopping and places to eat. Found the room to be spacious and comfortable, and the bed I think was the best I have ever had at a hotel/motel and that was not because I was tired when I checked in. Shilo Inn Suites are on my radar for future trips without a doubt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, PA

Uncomfortable night

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel looks classy from the outside. We got a handicapped room because of our son, which was spacious. However, we had to ask for a shower curtain for the bathtub and the grout was not clean in the bathtub area. When we got in our room, the cover to the A/C-heating unit was off the unit and we could see the filthy filters and pieces of the cover on the floor. We managed to get the cover on; it appeared that someone had put Velcro on the inside of the cover to keep it on the unit. The remote for the A/C unit was difficult to figure out; the symbols were not clear. Instructions would have been helpful. We finally got it figured out, but during the night we couldn't regulate the temperature in the room. We tried A/C when it got hot, then heat when it got cold; we finally turned the darn thing off. Very uncomfortable night! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant - the food was very good, but we had to wait a long time to get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Large rooms, two TVs, and two sinks. The faucet handle needs improvement. I prefer to use single handle faucets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Crater Lake Ride

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and bar, great to relax after long bike rides. Good food and relaxing.
Cons: Not much needed to improve, you've nailed value for price very well.
Location: Crater Lake September free ride with cars. OC&E trail for cyclists and joggers alike that goes out 105 miles - bring a mountain bike or cross/hybrid.
We recently came and rode our bikes around Crater Lake and did the OC&E trail. Shilo was a great base camp for all our rides. We had great service and you guys understand what it means to have great service. Excellent amenities with the pool, gym and restaurant. Your restaurant and bar were a great place to hang without having to eave after tiring bike rides. We look forward to staying at this Shilo again and and many others in future. Great Value and bang for your buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks, NV

Great facility, with pool, and great restaurant!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Update the carpets, and fix the noisy fan in the pool area.
Location: There are several food choices near by, plus Fred Meyers is close!!
Everything was wonderful!! I would highly recommend this facility, and for the quality of the entire complex...a real bargain!!