Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of room, very relaxing and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. The Hotel is conveniently located for access to all areas of Klamath Falls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem

Nice but not great

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Mold in bathroom and very few premium channels. Other than that it was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
You get Great Deal and alot of ammenities for the price. Stayed in town for work reasons and was nice to come back in the evening and enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi. Restaurant had Great food too. Everyone nice. Super Clean and comfortable beds. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice,. Good rate.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very clean. Very welcoming. Great free breakfast. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

A quick place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was near the highway
Cons: Lots.
Chose this place because it was close to the highway. I have stayed here before a long time ago, not much has changed. Clean enough. Quiet enough. Stupid layout of the room. Sink area is open to the rest of the room. If someone gets up early, the light will wake anyone else still sleeping. Dated amenities. TV is old style tube flat screen. There are no plug ins near the bed to charge phone or pc that are not used for the clock or lamp.. Old style lams with no outlets. Went to the complimentary breakfast to find EVERYTHING hot was empty. Except the Gravy! When I advised the staff there, she said " Oh really?" Duh. Nobody monitoring anything. They offered to cook more, but I didnt have the time for them to cook and replace the entire buffet. At checkout, I got an Im sorry in return. Stay somewhere else. Go to the waffle place on Oregon. Great food. Good prices. Cute waitress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ore.

Good location, close to fast food restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, large king beds (just a little too hard for us), the excellent free breakfast selection and service in the hotel restaurant.
Location: Close to fast food restaurants and five minutes by car from downtown or the shopping mall strip.
We have stayed at the hotel four times in recent weeks while on a business assignment. We stayed in one room twice and everything was in order. On a return trip we were booked in a different room and it was in order. The final overnight was in a room that had problems: dark ring around the toilet bowl, the sliding mirror closet door fell off its runner and had to be removed (by me), and when I touched the heating unit, the cover fell to the floor. The junior suites are spacious and comfortable and we liked them. I would have given higher marks if he hadn't been for the experience in the final room. At checkout, I gave a list to the front desk of the problems we encountered. We will return with the expectation that the final room was not the norm. The hotel is very dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Had a great time in Oregon and watching college baseball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Very nice hotel for the price!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: I didn't have my dogs with me this trip, but I love that they allow dogs.
Cons: The breakfast is in a large impersonal setting.... and the food area is way to dark.
Location: I was there for the birding at the wildlife areas....
Only complaint is that you need your room to be on the opposite side of the highway and train tracks.... the train rumbling kept waking me up....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room was really nice, An the pool an juccuzi was the best part
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Warned

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness in rooms
My family was checked in to the top floor even though I have 2 children under the age of 10. Arrived at room, beds were not made. Went to lobby, and their solution was to give us another room, "on the same top floor." Went back up to the top floor, and the next room, dirty as well. Went back and requested bottom floor as it seemed the top floor was not cleaned today. Upon quick inspection my wife, and kids seemed comfortable to sleep. Upon waking the next day, my wife went to take a shower, and she found hair in the shower! We, weren't even offered an apology for our stay! CLEAN YOUR HOTEL SHILO INN! Be warned!