Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staffs are not friendly and unprofessional

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I checked in, the front desk staff was in a call. After waiting for more than 10min, she hosed the call and gave me a card without explaining anything; but the room card was not working. I went back downstairs with all luggages and shewent with me for the second time, it turns out the door could only read the card after a dozen times tries. I had to insist change another room even this stuff showed impatient and unhappy face. Who knows if this door works next time? More stories during my check out time. When I carried my luggage to my car, I was stopped by a clean lady asking which room I was in, and then asked me to hurry up as she has an appointment to run for. It was around 10am and the check out deadline is 11am. This is the first time ever, I was asked to sppes up my check out before check out time. And I saw different front desk staff on a call, again. After putting all my stuff in the car, I went to the front desk to check out. Not a surprise, I had to wait for front desk stuff to finish the call, again. I waited another ~15min and I was not alone. Usually checkout procedure is simple as leaving the card at front desk. But not here. So you are very likely to wait for front desk stuff's endless call with impatient and unfriendly face:(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near oit
Our supposedly non smoking room wreaked of smoke. It was dark and dingy. There were huge cobwebs near the ceiling. We had to ask for soaps and shampoo. Our pillowcases were not white and had brown stains on them, had to go to desk to get new ones. Trash and weeds were everywhere by our back entrance along with a broken chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent hotel on the highway

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the staff were friendly.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to the highway and the college but Farr away from downtown, you have to drive anywhere you want to go.
I got three rooms for the crew, one had a broken remote that could not get fixed for an unknown reason and a broken coffee pot that was also dirty it was also a smoking room or at least smelled like it. The second room was fine everything worked and the room was clean. The third room was a handicap room and everything was clean and worked in it. The breakfast was passable at best, I still had to take the crew to get good coffee and something to eat before we went to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review. I am sorry your visit was less than satisfactory. I think we got the remote problem solved. I have not heard anymore about it. We stock everything Wyndham requires for breakfast. I am sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing the Klamath Falls Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, Staff could stand to be more pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty nice, clean, and comfy for a short stay. We had a double-queen, one bed for the kids. It was quiet the whole time we were in the room so I'm guessing the walls are pretty thick since we had neighbors on both sides.
Cons: Most of the staff was basically polite, however a few times I was questioned when I came in and out as though I looked suspicious. I took it to mean this was perhaps a problem they have to deal with quite often, as they didn't seem to be trying to be rude. Still seems like when a mother is walking through the lobby with her kids, she's probably not sneaking in? Especially when I make eye-contact and say hello? I would also just note that their breakfast is alright, but I wish more places had better options for folks like us that are allergic to wheat. They do have the fresh-waffle things I used to love, but since I could have that, nor the toast, nor the rolls, we ended up eating a lot of yogurt.
Location: There's a lot of recreation in the area, and I heard a lot of people say they were going to or from Bend. There's a truck stop across the street, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for stating in your review we were clean, comfy and quiet. I am sorry about our Wyndham compliant breakfast not meeting your needs. I am sorry you were made to feel scrutinized. It's not we thought you were sneaking in for a free room. There's another motel with an 8 in its name in Klamath Falls, and people get us mixed up all the time. In the past, guests have been woke up by complete strangers knocking on their door wanting to visit a relative. It's just policy to know who is coming and going. Thank you for being our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Located at north fringe of town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very aged rooms & furnishings with uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great place for a break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Close to Crater Lake
Great place to stop for the night, right off the highway but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and choosing our motel while you were in Klamath Falls!
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms all smell like smoke. Rooms need updating . Curtains falling off old, looks good on outside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was disappointing. I will bring this review to the attention of the Head Housekeeper and the owner of our Super 8. Thank you ending your review on a positive note!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cakifornia

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room was clean The ice machine was broken It's an adequate room Kinda over priced., should've been about 30 dollars cheaper given the location and the condition of the room., No fun activities in the area, but the staff was friendly and the location was safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Please ask the Front Desk Associate about things to do in Klamath Falls and surrounding areas. We'll give you information. Thank you for taking time to write a review and staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Smelled like cigarettes on entire non smoking floor, dirty, fire alarm went off during the middle of the night, lots of noise heard from other rooms and hallway, during checkout no one could be found at front desk for about 7-8 minutes and call for assistance was disconnected number
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not a positive one. All of your issues will be dealt with. The sign at the Front Desk asks you to dial a 3 digit extension number on our lobby phone. I do not understand why you got a disconnected recording. Thank you for leaving us feedback. It is how we improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 star motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This place is a complete dive. We booked a standard queen room on Expedia. When we checked in at 11:00pm we were told that we had booked a smoking room. I explained that we hadn't and didn't want a smoking room. We were very matter of fact told that they and the other motels in town were completely booked and we were lucky to get a room. They had already charged our credit card for the room even though our Expedia confirmation stated we were to pay when we checked in. We had planned on paying with a different card at check in but were told that the owner wanted all rooms charged before check in because he wanted to know if any of them were declined! The room was best comparable to that of a flop house. All of the hard surfaces and walls were visibly dirty. The room was permitted with cigarette smoke and the threadbare carpet was covered In cigarette burns. The sheets were dirty, we slept on towels on top of the bed. This was by far the worst motel I've stayed in. Please, by all means stay at this little gem...especially if you want to wake up in the morning feeling as if you may need a shot of penicillin or a tetanus shot. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not have a non smoking room to change the reservation you made on line. All of your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us.