Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls OR

Felicia was Amazing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I was truly impressed by the young woman at the front desk, her name is Felicia. She was patient and helpful to even the most time consuming annoying people, I've Ever encountered. She was genuine and a pleasure to be around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR.

Bugs Everywhere

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Closer to Chiloquin than the other hotels we have stayed in.
Cons: Pest management and possible room sanitation. Bathroom vent.
This was a 5 night stay. Day 2 I had bug bites on one leg. Day 3 I woke up with bug bites on the other leg. Not sure if they were bed bugs or some other variety. We found many bugs crawling on the hotel room walls. The bathroom designed design was cramped, and the bathroom vent inefficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

easy on off of 97

Posted Aug 28, 2017
receptioness was slow and complained about being to busy to eat lunch and all the paper work that she had to put away. I have stayed here every time I come through Klamath Falls and this is the first time with any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis ca

Customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: ice machine
Location: Klamath lake, crater lake.
The customer service , They where a lot of help with changes to my reservation. nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast: they served a hot breakfast until 10am on weekends.
Cons: Apearance of the rooms (need to remove scuff marks from walls), bathroom ventilation, clenlesness of bathroom (should be no mold)
Overall this was a decent hotel for the price. The furniture was outdated and there were lots of stuff marks on the walls, but it seemed pretty clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom didn't have adequate ventilation and there were a few small mold spots on a bathroom wall near the ceiling. They do have a hot breakfast, which was nice. When we were there, they has scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy, although the biscuits were rather dry on the bottom from sitting in the keep-warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollister ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very poor service at checkin. Room was never cleaned during multiple day stay. Rugs dirty, fridge did not work, breakfast caused us to get sick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean room with all the amenities; very friendly and helpful staff; excellent complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Pretty decent, not too expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There was no carafe in the coffee maker, had to go downstairs for coffee. I didn't see an elevator anywhere. Other than than, just your basic room, pretty clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Probably the nicest super 8 I've stayed in. Nice staff, free breakfast, spacious room, and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staffs are not friendly and unprofessional

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I checked in, the front desk staff was in a call. After waiting for more than 10min, she hosed the call and gave me a card without explaining anything; but the room card was not working. I went back downstairs with all luggages and shewent with me for the second time, it turns out the door could only read the card after a dozen times tries. I had to insist change another room even this stuff showed impatient and unhappy face. Who knows if this door works next time? More stories during my check out time. When I carried my luggage to my car, I was stopped by a clean lady asking which room I was in, and then asked me to hurry up as she has an appointment to run for. It was around 10am and the check out deadline is 11am. This is the first time ever, I was asked to sppes up my check out before check out time. And I saw different front desk staff on a call, again. After putting all my stuff in the car, I went to the front desk to check out. Not a surprise, I had to wait for front desk stuff to finish the call, again. I waited another ~15min and I was not alone. Usually checkout procedure is simple as leaving the card at front desk. But not here. So you are very likely to wait for front desk stuff's endless call with impatient and unfriendly face:(