Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Located at north fringe of town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very aged rooms & furnishings with uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great place for a break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Close to Crater Lake
Great place to stop for the night, right off the highway but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and choosing our motel while you were in Klamath Falls!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cakifornia

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room was clean The ice machine was broken It's an adequate room Kinda over priced., should've been about 30 dollars cheaper given the location and the condition of the room., No fun activities in the area, but the staff was friendly and the location was safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Please ask the Front Desk Associate about things to do in Klamath Falls and surrounding areas. We'll give you information. Thank you for taking time to write a review and staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Smelled like cigarettes on entire non smoking floor, dirty, fire alarm went off during the middle of the night, lots of noise heard from other rooms and hallway, during checkout no one could be found at front desk for about 7-8 minutes and call for assistance was disconnected number
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not a positive one. All of your issues will be dealt with. The sign at the Front Desk asks you to dial a 3 digit extension number on our lobby phone. I do not understand why you got a disconnected recording. Thank you for leaving us feedback. It is how we improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 star motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This place is a complete dive. We booked a standard queen room on Expedia. When we checked in at 11:00pm we were told that we had booked a smoking room. I explained that we hadn't and didn't want a smoking room. We were very matter of fact told that they and the other motels in town were completely booked and we were lucky to get a room. They had already charged our credit card for the room even though our Expedia confirmation stated we were to pay when we checked in. We had planned on paying with a different card at check in but were told that the owner wanted all rooms charged before check in because he wanted to know if any of them were declined! The room was best comparable to that of a flop house. All of the hard surfaces and walls were visibly dirty. The room was permitted with cigarette smoke and the threadbare carpet was covered In cigarette burns. The sheets were dirty, we slept on towels on top of the bed. This was by far the worst motel I've stayed in. Please, by all means stay at this little gem...especially if you want to wake up in the morning feeling as if you may need a shot of penicillin or a tetanus shot. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not have a non smoking room to change the reservation you made on line. All of your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable if you're a smoker

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I have never rated a hotel on here, however this was the first bad experience my family has had with one. When we first walked into the lobby it smelled of cigarette smoke, We were told the 200 floor was non smoking and there were cigarette butts on the floor in the hall. It was noisy all night. The room was musty and smelled bad. The staff was very friendly though. So there's that at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Denise FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Please alert the Front Desk associate about any concerns you have. The Associate would have picked up the butts and required the noisy guests to be quiet or leave. I am sorry about the cigarette smoke in the hall. I will discuss with the Head Housekeeper about the room smell. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff. We appreciate you staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Hotel needs love

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A very dramatic check-in was followed by being given a room that did not match the desired non-smoking. Luckily since the town was nearly fully booked the room was not as smelly as I feared. It was however in vacuumed, had a very saggy bed, and literally drawers full of food in the dresser. Location was good but overall not a winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. I am sorry for the oversight of the food in the drawers.
1 out of 5
by Tushar from Boise

Super 8 at Klamath Falls, never again

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com booked me into this worthless motel in a smoking room. With no other option around on a long weekend, my stay here was unpleasant. The room was dirty and smoked in. The bathroom however was clean and nice. All the appliances worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Denise FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not have any non smoking rooms available to change the reservation you made on-line. It is kind of you to mention the positive aspects of your stay. Thank you for staying at our motel.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A decent place at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, quiet
Cons: Breakfast was cold cereals, various packaged bakery items, and a waffle machine. I could use some protein and a lot less sugar for breakfast.
Location: This was convenient to my business calls.
I stayed here while on a recent business trip. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.