Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cakifornia

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room was clean The ice machine was broken It's an adequate room Kinda over priced., should've been about 30 dollars cheaper given the location and the condition of the room., No fun activities in the area, but the staff was friendly and the location was safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Please ask the Front Desk Associate about things to do in Klamath Falls and surrounding areas. We'll give you information. Thank you for taking time to write a review and staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Smelled like cigarettes on entire non smoking floor, dirty, fire alarm went off during the middle of the night, lots of noise heard from other rooms and hallway, during checkout no one could be found at front desk for about 7-8 minutes and call for assistance was disconnected number
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not a positive one. All of your issues will be dealt with. The sign at the Front Desk asks you to dial a 3 digit extension number on our lobby phone. I do not understand why you got a disconnected recording. Thank you for leaving us feedback. It is how we improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 star motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This place is a complete dive. We booked a standard queen room on Expedia. When we checked in at 11:00pm we were told that we had booked a smoking room. I explained that we hadn't and didn't want a smoking room. We were very matter of fact told that they and the other motels in town were completely booked and we were lucky to get a room. They had already charged our credit card for the room even though our Expedia confirmation stated we were to pay when we checked in. We had planned on paying with a different card at check in but were told that the owner wanted all rooms charged before check in because he wanted to know if any of them were declined! The room was best comparable to that of a flop house. All of the hard surfaces and walls were visibly dirty. The room was permitted with cigarette smoke and the threadbare carpet was covered In cigarette burns. The sheets were dirty, we slept on towels on top of the bed. This was by far the worst motel I've stayed in. Please, by all means stay at this little gem...especially if you want to wake up in the morning feeling as if you may need a shot of penicillin or a tetanus shot. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry we did not have a non smoking room to change the reservation you made on line. All of your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Hotel needs love

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A very dramatic check-in was followed by being given a room that did not match the desired non-smoking. Luckily since the town was nearly fully booked the room was not as smelly as I feared. It was however in vacuumed, had a very saggy bed, and literally drawers full of food in the dresser. Location was good but overall not a winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Denise, FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your housekeeping issues will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. I am sorry for the oversight of the food in the drawers.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A decent place at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, quiet
Cons: Breakfast was cold cereals, various packaged bakery items, and a waffle machine. I could use some protein and a lot less sugar for breakfast.
Location: This was convenient to my business calls.
I stayed here while on a recent business trip. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Nightmare Staff Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
It took 5 trips to the desk to correctly get access to my room. The first two trips were the result of the key card not opening room 217. The third trip the clerk went with me and opened the room. I put my luggage in. Then I went back down to the office to let them know I needed a non-smoking room due to severe asthma and was told it was a non-smoking room that should have not been smoked in. They did not offer me another room. After dinner, returned to room 217 and key card would not work and I noted it was not the room the clerk had let me in. Turns out she had actually open 317, not 217, which was smoking. Asked if I wanted to move, yes! open 217, returned to desk to get key card. Non-smoking, yea! Having been up since 3 a.m. that morning, just wanted to get some rest. 317 had a filthy carpet, 217 much cleaner and had not been smoked in. Shortcomings in 217 included empty Kleenex box and top rim of toilet had not been cleaned. Hotel is next to truck stop with 24 hr. Subway, which for me was a plus. Next morning, asked for a discount because of 5 trips to get room and key card mix-up straightened out. Offered $10, said fine, then had offer rescinded because I had booked on Hotels.com. Initially I had apologized to the clerk for not being able to get the key card to work and for having to go upstairs with me. At no time did the clerk nor manager apologize for all the trouble caused by their mix-up. Very poor people skills. Won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from klammath falls

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: TV
Location: Went to Spuds festival in Merrill
Very comfortable. Would have given a 5 if the TV had been bertter