Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Worldmark 2 day stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Like the market for easy access for snacks and drinks without having to leave the resort. Enjoyed the quiet (in November). Enjoyed in room kitchen
Cons: Better exterior lighting on street signs as we had trouble navigating the resort at night while trying to check in and find our building/room.
Location: If weather was better, the golf course looks very inviting. Hiking along the Klamath Lake is nice. A trip to Crater Lake would be nice for next trip
Great stay at the Running Y as we had stumbled upon this resort via Expedia and had no idea of the extensive amenities. We had a very relaxing stay but did not interact much with staff (reason for the slightly lower rating) and really enjoyed the area. Looking forward to bringing the kids next time who will enjoy the amenities available to them. The double/queen size murphy bed will be perfect for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowy Days in Klamath Falls

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Besides the convenience of a fully equipped condo, the staff were really great (especially Beverly at check in & Jesse at the fitness center).
Cons: This has nothing to do with the resort itself, but T-Mobile phone service does not work at all on the property.
Location: Quiet location, outside of town. Tons of on site amenities......golf, tennis, fitness center, indoor pool, spa, pool table, ice skating rink.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo for 2 nites. The weather was cool & we got some snow. It was perfect to have the gas fireplace & a kitchen to stay in & enjoy the snowy view across the golf course. The condo was clean, comfortable & had everything we needed (including coffee, tea, spices etc.) The staff was very friendly & gave us some good information about the weather & local attractions. We walked thru the main lodge & visited the fitness center & the staff in both locations were so friendly. There is a small market where you can pick up anything you may have forgotten in town, and several resturaunts on site (we didn't try them). You can rent movies from the front desk. The condo was quiet, the bed was comfy & we will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful facilities near Crater Lake

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was a wonderful getaway that was near to Crater Lake. The grounds and the facilities are all top notch! I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a family gathering.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place to meet with family and friends. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Wonderful retreat in rural Oregon

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible area of Oregon, with TONS to do if you are on a vacation. A beautiful resort with a great cafe. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere, and if you are a nature lover, this is the spot to go for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great ! Needs more parking

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue we had was parking spots. There is not enough parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City

Lovely

Posted May 1, 2017
Resort is very nice and relaxing with pretty views and excellent amenities . Rooms were very nice and had everything we needed. Only complaint was very low water pressure and a water hammer that had pipes banging at all hours. We utilized the pool, hot tub, restaurants and stores and everything was very nice. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodging

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The two-bedroom we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The only improvement I can think of is perhaps offering hair conditioner in the bathroom. Klamath Falls was a beautiful place and a treasure for bird watchers. The only problem was an adult in our group was bit by a dog while bird watching in a park. The dog wasn't on leash, and attacked while its target was simply standing there. I am sure we were simply not in luck and will not let this hold us back from visiting again. It just made it difficult to give a smiley face when thinking of the local experience this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west linn, oregon

Comfortable and Lovely in Klamath

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: No
Location: We came to Klamath to bird and we weren't disappointed.
This was a time share unit. It is quite new, lovely furnishings, lots of space for 2 with a kithchen and laundry. Grounds are lovely. Coffee, trattoria and small grocery if needed. If you prefer fine dining a lodge owned by a separate entity is close by.