Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Main St

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed at this motel twice on our trip to the coast. Clean rooms with refrig and micro. Next door to Klamath brewing co. I woul stay here again if we are in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you twice here at the Maverick Motel. We greatly appreciate your nice comments about our clean, well-appointed rooms and location. We love our guests and our top goal is to make sure that they have everything they need to rest comfortably, so we are so glad to learn that we are getting it right. Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably hotel next to nice Brewery

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: good service to satisfy customers
Cons: if I got another bottle of water on the second day of my stay,that could make me happier,
I picked this hotel because the reasonable rate walking distance to Amtrak station. Since the hotel fee is not expensive, I did not expect too much,but when I arrive I instantly satisfied. I found complimentary 2 bottles of water plus snacks in clean well prepared room with microwave,refrigerator. The shower room with bath tub is decorated nicely folded towels. I like speedy free WI Fi,too. This hotel is only 12 Mins walk to Amtrak station and 5 mins walk to city Museum. Best of all the next door is klamath Basin Brewing co. I enjoyed nice food and live music with original beer without any worry for driving back. After check out,the front desk ladies kindly agree to keep my back pack until my 10 pm train even after
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed the Maverick Motel and that you were pleasantly surprised by all that we have to offer. We provide all the basics of a clean, comfortable room plus a little extra! We are so glad that you were impressed with the in-room amenities, especially the welcome basket and the service you received from our front desk associates. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our surroundings as well. We want our guests to feel that their travel budget is well spent with us, so it is great to hear your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will stay with us again! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy hotel close to brewery

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Yes it is older...but both times we stayed there, it was clean with a very comfortable mattress. Being able to walk across the parking lot to a micro brewer with great food makes it an added plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read that your stay at the Maverick Motel was comfortable and that our proximity to the brewery with nearby restaurants was perfect for your needs. We are also happy that you liked our clean facilities and comfortable beddings. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to confirm that we are getting it right. We hope to see you the next time you are in Klamath Falls! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great place to overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We always stay at the Maverick on our trips further north. The beds are always. Omfortable, staff is friendly and efficient, and cleanliness is a priority. It is right next door to a brewery/restaurant, so once you park the car, you're off the road and ready for a cold one. Maverick is a great value compared to the chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay once again at the Maverick Motel in Klamath Falls. We are so pleased that you loved our well-kept property, friendly associates and the comfortable bedding in your room. It is also great to read you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and that the great value we offer for the price was to your liking. Thank you again for being our valued guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Klamath falls

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It's hot and there air conditioner didn't keep the room cool enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us except for the air conditioning issues you encountered during your stay. We have researched the room where you stayed and have alerted our engineering team to service the room immediately. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. We are confident that your next stay with us will be better. Safe travels! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Nevada

The band was great - NOT!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Management handled the issue without a second thought.
Cons: I think that is obvious.
We arrived and checked into our room on Friday about 7:30 PM. When we entered our room it appeared clean and generally nice. But we noticed LOUD drum playing. We looked out our window. The restaurant next door had a patio (maybe 50 feet away) and there was a drum solo taking place. I asked the front desk how long the band was playing and was told they thought until 8:00 or 9:00. We then left to have dinner. We arrived back at 8:40 PM. The front parking lot was full with people attending the restaurant and we had to park behind the facility. We then had to walk all the way around the hotel and up a blind driveway to get to our room. When we arrived there was a full band playing, the patio was full and it was obvious the band was not ending anytime soon. We went to the front desk and demanded a refund . All that said the staff was great. The manager gave a full refund without question and apologized. When we left he was on the phone with the restaurant explaining he was receiving many complaints from guests and some were even leaving. This was not a hotel issue but an associated business who was the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology that we missed providing you with a comfortable stay we strive for. I have discussed this issue with our team so in future we plan the events better. We value your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again so that we will have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay.  Kindest Regards, Raj Patel  General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is nice.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here going to and coming back from California. Front desk is courteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
We are glad that you chose the Maverick Motel for your stay during your travels. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the value we offered, and we are happy that you were impressed by our desk associate, your comfortable bed and your clean room. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anthoni from Boston

Not too shabby

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting much from the price and local area but I was very much surprised. The room, while not mind blowing great, was far better than I expected. I'd definitely stay again if passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed the Maverick Motel and that you were pleasantly surprised by all that we have to offer. We provide all the basics of a clean, comfortable room plus a little extra and want our guests to feel that their travel budget is well spent with us, so it is great to hear your wonderful feedback. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Klamath Falls! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Good deal for the price

Posted May 16, 2016
This out of the way motel is very comfortable and quite. The building design has a 10 foot hallway that leads to 4 rooms at the end. It really creates a feeling of privacy for good sleeps time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Maverick Motel Klamath Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you liked the great value we offer for the price and that you were impressed with your peaceful accommodation. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you once again, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard from Prescott, az

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you stayed at the Maverick Motel. We love our guests and our top goal is to make sure that they have everything they need to rest comfortably and get a good night's sleep. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to confirm that we are getting it right. We look forward to seeing you again in Klamath Falls! Kindest Regards, Raj Patel, General Manager