Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction Co

Nice location across from park and lake.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room was too hot. Never did cool down with the old air conditioner.Would not stay here in the heat of summer. Otherwise room meet its rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eng

Nothing special

Posted May 25, 2016
Had problem checking in,was told booking had been cancelled by me.This was incorrect.Room was okay for 1 night,but would not have stayed any longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic room and quiet

Posted May 23, 2016
It's too bad Klamath Falls has seen its downtown die but this hotel location still let me walk to a surprisingly good Thai restaurant for dinner and start my morning by the lake. My night was a stop on a solo motorcycle trip and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip 2

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very dated with old style comforter and linens. Would spend more for better hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was okAy make surur you tell them them you have a dog they charge you ten dollars a doay for the dog
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godd location but terrible on facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities . AC needs to work
We reached late Temperature was between 90 and 100. Had planned to move eraly next day morning. Entered the room switched on the AC. The AC hardly worked and we could not sleep almost entire night. ruined our next day on vacation. Thank God we had booked another hotel for the next day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Small room but absolutely perfect for the purpose of the quick overnight stay!! The price was excellent. I even called the hotel to secure a NON-smoking room (price was for a smoking room on Expedia) and they did it for me. The only thing I questioned was the cleanliness of the tub (no hairs or dirt, just a slight discoloration of the tub) but I wasn't planning on showering there anyway. The bed/pillows were comfortable and the small room even had a fridge and microwave!! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly beds, slept like a baby!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Super soft beds and great running AC.
Cons: Leave some sort of flyer and or directions to hotel at the Amtrack train station so people do not have to drag luggage and or ask all over town.
Location: Nice resturants and bars, I went to the local pool hall down the street and enjoyed a beer of their tap.
Great stay, the room was very clean and pleasing to stay in. The beds were sosoft it was like sleeping on a cloud. Only sudjestion is that you post info and directions to hotel at the Train depo for travelers who arive late at night and are unfamilure of area. Thank you
1 out of 5
by teacher from central ca

worst motel we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!!!!!!
Location: not applicable
this place was the worst motel we ever stayed in. We arrived late at night and were in need of a goodnight's sleep. Unfortunately, everything about the room was subpar. It was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, torn, and covered in burn marks, the heater/cooler was dented up, the shower fixtures hung loose. It was too crowded...we couldn't take a complete step inside without bumping into something. My skin crawled the entire time I was in the room. The bed was super uncomfortable...the bedframe was ripped open and the springs were visible and the mattress was lumpy. I tossed and turned all night. If we could rate this place a half star, we would.
5 out of 5
by Racerex

2012 vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Everything was fine I was just there to sleep. The motel attended was very nice as always. I have stayed here before.