Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldergrove BC Cda.

This was an excellent choice for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff, friendly. Reasonably priced
Cons: Maybe a better fridge. It froze my milk. A little thing
Location: FounD Fred Myers, nice restaurants.
The front desk clerks were very helpful both when I checked in and out. It was after 3 pm when I checked in and the room was ready. Went for a drive around (no beach even though it is near a lake ( not the hotels fault) but the water was slimy anyway. Checked out just after 6 am and breakfast (bread, bagels, cereal, fruit) coffee was ready. Would recommend this motel and would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

In need of basic maintenance

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Spend a little money to do basic maintenance.on the rooms. Bathroom door is hung crooked and doesn't close. The sink and bathroom have broken parts.
Stayed there only because the city was totally booked. The room was not clean, it was smelly and in need of basic maintenance. It looks like it needs someone to put a little effort into making it nice but apparently that isn't happening. I used a disinfecting wipe to clean most of the hard surfaces and I was surprised how much dirt was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis

Great for a stopover!

Posted May 30, 2017
We stopped here on the way back from Portland to Davis, CA for a break. The hotel manager, Raj, made the stay amazing. He was such a good host and very considerate. The accommodations were what one would expect, no frills. I would stay here again if we were passing through!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Too Dog-Friendly Non-English Speaking Proprietors

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Non-English speaking motel owners should refrain from limiting their staff to their native family and should always have English speaking staff on dut
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Large park and museums immediately adjacent.
I specifically and explicitly reserved a SMOKING room. They did not have it available on arrival. They seemed to have NO smoking rooms at all. Check-in took nearly a half-hour. Paying in cash confused them. It took them two hours to find an ashtray for my room. The bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The refrigerator froze my beer. The heater was cook-out or nothing. Then when the guests next door left their dogs locked in and the dogs started howling the motel owners acted as if this was nothing to complain about. They accused me of being belligerent and slamming my door when I did no such thing. They threatened to call the police. They made no attempt to help me find a different place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I left a pair of beaded earrings on the lampshade (trailblazers) & I have not been able to get a hold of the office to let them know. I called, identified myself & left my # but no response. I called the office a couple of times but the phone just rang & rang. If I do not hear from them or they lie & say my earrings weren't there then I for sure will not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by taleasha

Worst motel in town

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Never got to stay they tried adding more money to my quoted price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great new management

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Fantastic management. Apparently it is under new management for the last four months. He upgraded us and was very helpful. I had made a mistake in booking and he was very understanding and quickly fixed the dates. Beds were clean, towels were clean, room looked good. It's obvious he is working very hard!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. Some questionable guests, but the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels