Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room - Full of Cobwebs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good location Modern amenities within the room
Cons: Very small rooms Room had cobwebs
Hotel location is very good. Room was very small, but had all modern amenities - fridge, microwave, TV, iron board. Room was clean, But there were lot of cobwebs and spiders running around - especially near bed side lamp and door. There were many red marks on room ceiling, maybe previous travelers would have squashed the spiders.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel was nice. Room very big and clean. Had all amenities like fridge, microwave, iron etc. Breakfast options limited. Bathroom too small, no bath tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A stop on our way from Reno to Portland

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the highway and the places to eat
Cons: Total remodeling of the place and hiring friendly staff
Small , outdated room with tiny, old bathroom Breakfast is not the right word to describe the food , that was offered in the lobby in the morning and coffee was terrible too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Kind of run down

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and had a comfortable bed, friendly management
Cons: New carpet, paint, and general repair inside and out would help.
Location: The motel is right in the downtown area so there is some shopping, and some good restaurants. Also, several museums and nature walks are nearby.
When I first drove up, I had a bad feeling about this place. People often use the phrase, It's seen better days, but I can't imagine that. There was some graffiti on the wall of the building, and the walkways and hallways outside were dirty and in disrepair. As I was walking to my room which was in a short dark hallway, I thought about seeing if I could get my money back, but after seeing the room I decided it was going to be alright. I am not a fussy person, but this place looked kind of rough around the edges. The room was clean, the sheets where nice and bright white, but there were big stains on the carpet, the room was dark, and the place really looked old and worn. The things I cared most about in a motel are a clean room and a comfortable bed, and this place fit that description, so it was turned out to be alright. I can see that it wouldn't be for the faint of heart though. Also, the management were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place only for those who just care about a good night sleep and are not worried about aesthetics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not what the pictures show.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were not very clean. Spider webs everywhere, you couldn't even walk up the stairs without touching spider webs. No elevator, no pool. The room guide said if you needed anything to dial 0 but there was no phones in the room. AC didn't cool the room down unless it was on high but then you were freezing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction Co

Nice location across from park and lake.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room was too hot. Never did cool down with the old air conditioner.Would not stay here in the heat of summer. Otherwise room meet its rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eng

Nothing special

Posted May 25, 2016
Had problem checking in,was told booking had been cancelled by me.This was incorrect.Room was okay for 1 night,but would not have stayed any longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic room and quiet

Posted May 23, 2016
It's too bad Klamath Falls has seen its downtown die but this hotel location still let me walk to a surprisingly good Thai restaurant for dinner and start my morning by the lake. My night was a stop on a solo motorcycle trip and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip 2

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very dated with old style comforter and linens. Would spend more for better hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was okAy make surur you tell them them you have a dog they charge you ten dollars a doay for the dog