Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Kind of run down

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and had a comfortable bed, friendly management
Cons: New carpet, paint, and general repair inside and out would help.
Location: The motel is right in the downtown area so there is some shopping, and some good restaurants. Also, several museums and nature walks are nearby.
When I first drove up, I had a bad feeling about this place. People often use the phrase, It's seen better days, but I can't imagine that. There was some graffiti on the wall of the building, and the walkways and hallways outside were dirty and in disrepair. As I was walking to my room which was in a short dark hallway, I thought about seeing if I could get my money back, but after seeing the room I decided it was going to be alright. I am not a fussy person, but this place looked kind of rough around the edges. The room was clean, the sheets where nice and bright white, but there were big stains on the carpet, the room was dark, and the place really looked old and worn. The things I cared most about in a motel are a clean room and a comfortable bed, and this place fit that description, so it was turned out to be alright. I can see that it wouldn't be for the faint of heart though. Also, the management were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place only for those who just care about a good night sleep and are not worried about aesthetics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not what the pictures show.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were not very clean. Spider webs everywhere, you couldn't even walk up the stairs without touching spider webs. No elevator, no pool. The room guide said if you needed anything to dial 0 but there was no phones in the room. AC didn't cool the room down unless it was on high but then you were freezing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction Co

Nice location across from park and lake.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room was too hot. Never did cool down with the old air conditioner.Would not stay here in the heat of summer. Otherwise room meet its rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eng

Nothing special

Posted May 25, 2016
Had problem checking in,was told booking had been cancelled by me.This was incorrect.Room was okay for 1 night,but would not have stayed any longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Basic room and quiet

Posted May 23, 2016
It's too bad Klamath Falls has seen its downtown die but this hotel location still let me walk to a surprisingly good Thai restaurant for dinner and start my morning by the lake. My night was a stop on a solo motorcycle trip and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip 2

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very dated with old style comforter and linens. Would spend more for better hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was okAy make surur you tell them them you have a dog they charge you ten dollars a doay for the dog
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godd location but terrible on facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities . AC needs to work
We reached late Temperature was between 90 and 100. Had planned to move eraly next day morning. Entered the room switched on the AC. The AC hardly worked and we could not sleep almost entire night. ruined our next day on vacation. Thank God we had booked another hotel for the next day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Small room but absolutely perfect for the purpose of the quick overnight stay!! The price was excellent. I even called the hotel to secure a NON-smoking room (price was for a smoking room on Expedia) and they did it for me. The only thing I questioned was the cleanliness of the tub (no hairs or dirt, just a slight discoloration of the tub) but I wasn't planning on showering there anyway. The bed/pillows were comfortable and the small room even had a fridge and microwave!! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly beds, slept like a baby!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Super soft beds and great running AC.
Cons: Leave some sort of flyer and or directions to hotel at the Amtrack train station so people do not have to drag luggage and or ask all over town.
Location: Nice resturants and bars, I went to the local pool hall down the street and enjoyed a beer of their tap.
Great stay, the room was very clean and pleasing to stay in. The beds were sosoft it was like sleeping on a cloud. Only sudjestion is that you post info and directions to hotel at the Train depo for travelers who arive late at night and are unfamilure of area. Thank you