Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- but hard beds and re-sold our room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Softer beds- they felt like a slab of concrete.
We had booked two rooms, and when we arrived they had re-sold one of our rooms and put four adults in a three-person room. They were fully booked for the night, so they had to get a roll-away from another hotel to accommodate us. The front desk person worked hard to do so, but it's not right that they did this. I had the confirmation showing two rooms and was told I didn't have to re-confirm ahead of time. Additionally, the bed was super hard (might as well of just slept on the floor). and uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't cool the room down at all. For the price of this hotel, I was disappointed with the room overall. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una noche en Salzburgo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Solo pasamos una noche en el hotel. A favor decir que las ventanas tenían persianas y que el desayuno es muy bueno, tiene una gran variedad de productos tanto dulce como salado. Como parte negativa, la ducha de nuestra habitación fue pequeña, de esas que hacen en una esquina con puerta circular, y que el hotel está un poco lejos del centro, tampoco mucho, hay que andar unos 10 minutos por una calle fea hasta llegar a la ciudad con comercio. Nos pilló un día feo y con lluvia, eso si que es lo peor. Hotel sin duda recomendable si lo encontráis a buen precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra klass och nära centrum

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Läget
Ett hotell med stil. Bra rum och personal. Tyvärr restaurang enbart med förbokning. Bra frukost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in Altstadtnähe mit Parkplatz

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Zimmerservice, Service beim Frühstück
Cons: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals beim Check-in und Check-Out
Location: Salzburger Dom, Domviertel, Salzburger Festspielhaus, Burgbahn innerhalb von ca.15 min fussläufig zu erreichen.
zur Altstadt 10 min zu Fuß, gute Betten, gutes Frühstück jedoch recht teuer (18 Euro/Pro Person und Tag) wenn nicht inklusive gebucht, Parkplatz Tagesgebühr 13 oder 18 Euro /Tiefgarage bzw. Hofbereich vor dem Hotel, ggfs. Hochzeiten am Wochende
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Comfortable and nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A very comfortable and well maintained hotel with a pretty good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Easy bus ride to central Salzburg. Rooms spacious and quiet. Lovely outlook over on site chapel. Maitre de in restaurant excellent. A couple of desk staff a little ho hum and one breakfast waiter could improve manners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Wir werden dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by das ARCOTEL Castellani Team , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, das ARCOTEL Castellani Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Altstadtnähe!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Mit dem Auto ohne Stau erreichbar, dann die Altstadt gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waren von der Klasse des Hotels überrascht.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Man kann zu Fuß in die Altstadt von Salzburg. Mit dem Fahrrad geht es sofort entlang der Salzach in alle Richtungen. Für das Frühstück steht man gerne auf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Lindo hotel! !

Posted May 21, 2016
Estuve alojada durante tres noches en este hermoso hotel que se destaca por lo acogedor, amplitud de las habitaciones y con personal que,si bien desconocía mi idioma, hacia,todo lo posible por solucionar cualquier problema. Tuve que ir al hospital por una dolencia y cuando vinieron los paramédicos a buscarme,el chef nos ofició de traductor.Gran gesto! Desayuno muy completo