Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Nice hotel terrible reception

Posted May 17, 2016
Receptionist did not cooperate at check-in. Tone of voice and attitude not adequate. booked twin room but given double. Reason rudely explained. They don't know how to handle unsatisfied customer. Got even angrier talking to them although I would have understood and settled for double room if she had explained it in a nice way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Its a superb hotel in klienmachnow in berlin. Quite relax with checkout times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

beautiful location away from the busy traffic

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: safer hotel bath tub
Location: located right next to a lake/river. Great for picnics and walks.
Great location away from the city. Breakfast was great but the hotel staff could be more friendly in the evening shift. Would prefer a safer bathtub, everything else is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nizam from London

A nice, Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: A Cool approach and cleanliness, choices of breakfast and generally food was nice.
Cons: not sure at the moment
Location: walking as far as i did
For me, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel; staff were helpful and professional. If you drive and want to be staying at a quiet hotel then this one is there for you. I was in a business trip in Berlin and although i clearly requested to my Expedia adviser that i would need to be staying in a hotel preferably in central of Berlin or closer to the meeting venue. i needed the quick access to trains or buses. I was told that this hotel is only a few miles away when it was 24-25 miles from central Berlin. By public transport you will be spending €7.20 a day. By taxi anything from €50 upwards for a return journey to Berlin. Nearest bus stop that has links to train station Wansee is a good 10 minutes’ walk from NH Berlin Potsdam. Bus 620 then takes you about another 9-10 km to Wansee (20-25 minutes minutes). Unfortunately, i spent more money travelling from and to the hotel (taxi) due to the complexity of journey by public transport and the frequency of buses to train station. Most important tip – if you are using a taxi please do not say NH Potsdam as there are other NH hotel in Potsdam and you will end up going round places and paying a lot more even if the driver has made a mistake!! Mention clearly area Zehlendorfer Damm and Klenmachnow. Number 190, code 14532 or show the driver full hotel address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oregon

Great alternative to Berlin

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We tripped across this hotel in a review and I am glad we did. This is a really high quality hotel located in the suburbs of Berlin. In the morning we would drive into Potsdam and take the S-Bahn into Berlin or stay and explore Potsdam. We chose the low price suit but there was a push to up sell us a larger room. The cheaper rooms are located on the 5th floor with low sloped ceilings with dormers. Really wasn't a draw back since we were only there to sleep and shower. Note: You can catch a bus from the hotel to the S-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kath from Denver, CO

Easy Access for Motorcycles

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Good parking for the bikes at no charge. Nice buffet dinner with good range of choices.
Enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. Safe residential area away from Berlin City Center. Though lots of traffic lights, it was an interesting ride into Berlin and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Seoul

Nice hotel in beautiful natrue!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Perfect! Facilities were clean. Staffs were kind and friendly. Parking space was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Perth WA, Australia

German efficiency!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Clean/quiet/nice spot
Cons: The staff need to realise a lot of foreigners are on holidays
Location: Beautiful tucked away spot
It's quite German. The staff are very professional, but probably could be a little more relaxed around travellers. Book the breakfast in the restaurant, otherwise they will try to charge you $17 euro each - we just went to a nice little bakery cost us 10.50 euro for the two of us. The 2 guys in the bar were awesome! Again the waitress could have been a little more friendly. The room was perfect. We are Australian probably value people being friendly so something to take note of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Staff seemed a little put off by helping us with some of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerard from Houston

great hotel at a great price

Posted May 22, 2012
This is wonderful hotel in a great neighborhood with good connections to the city and at an incredibly reasonable rate.