Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

No point booking in advance.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 3 day Easter weekend on the 25 January 2016, 2 months ahead of the arrival day 25th March 2016. We felt a little agrieved that we were assigned a room on the ground floor with no view. What is the point of booking in advance ?Then when we check in we are allocated the worst room or one that is left over. WE WILL IN FUTURE BE WARY OF BOOKING INTO ONE OF YOUR OTHER BRAND HOTELS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by farouk

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
room on arrival not on time,spa not upto standard,especially the tgerapists
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from somerset west

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
golf visit--course in excellent condition all hotel services first class
5 out of 5
by Lloyd from Johannesburg

Oasis for a challenging weekend

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were doing a 3 day trail race in the area and Arabella was perfect to recuperate everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Offenburg Bad.-Wttbg

Muss renoviert werden. Die Speisekarte erneuert

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Das Hotel ist abgewohnt, dringend renovieren. Die Speisekarte seit sicher 10 Jahren dieselbe; langweilig. Das Buffet am Abend wird immer spärlicher.
4 out of 5
by Pål from Porsgrunn

Meget bra

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alt i alt meget bra. Bad på rom bærer preg av litt slitasje, ellers stort sett upåklagelig standard på rom/suite. Hotellet ligger nydelig plassert med fantastisk utsikt over lagunen.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Somerset West

A Great Place To Stay For A Golfing Weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check in with pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Downside - no clock in the room and water for the whole stay was barely hot enough for a shower, certainly not hot enough for a bath. Had to ask twice for glasses to be put in the room.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Zürich

Nicht dem entsprochen, was wir erwartet hatten

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben mehr erwartet von diesem Hotel und denken, dass es mal eine Renovation und ein neues Mittel-Management braucht. Wir waren 2 Tage in diesem Hotel und haben etliche mühsame und schlechte Sachen erlebt (tropfende Klimaanlage auch immer noch nach der ersten Reklamation, Golf Reservation hat nicht funktioniert, Essen Reservation für 18.30 über Reception gemacht und bestätigt bekommen, Restaurant öffnete aber erst um 19 Uhr, Zimmer Dekoration alt und nicht mehr dem Standard entsprechend, Essen ist auch höchstens durchschnittlich und Karte lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay but could not pick up wifi in our room and there were no 2 prong plugs next to beds for phones.