Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fazlin from Cape town

Weekend stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. This hotel not really child friendly. No light meals like toasted Sandwiches available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Golfresort

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Golfhotel.Driving Range zu kurz. Nur für Eisen.Restaurants erstklassig. Schöner Pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great if you are travelling with children

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, just a pitty that the children are not allowed in the warm indoor swimming pool, the outside pools are freezing. Kids sofa bed also not made up during the turndown service, had to request for this a second time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Close to Hermanus. Indoor and outdoor pool.
Cons: Dinner
Location: We went quad biking in Hermanus. And visited Hermanus
Everything at the hotel was good. I feel that the supper was a little mundane. We had extremely noisy and drunken neighbors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manfred from Durbanville

The perfect weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great Cape Town getaway. Fantastic service with a smile.Far enough from the city to feel your away close enough to enjoy the ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MATTHEW from Cape Town

Understaffed Arabella is slow to deliver

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is woefully understaffed since Sheraton sold it to African Pride. Building and facilities are beautiful, but with such scarce staff, the experience is always long waits for every kind of service. Hotel also hadn't allocated a room to Hotels.com reservation the day before stay; luckily I phoned to check and the manager Michael "made a plan to find a room"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf from Baden

Golfhotel der Oberklasse

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt zum Golfen da das Hotel zum Golfplat gehört. Bedienung im Speisesaal etwas unaufmerksam und langsam ansonste alles ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seema from Johannesburg, South Africa

Perfect retreat for couples

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really great time. Enjoyed the shops. Loved the resident owls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Licht und Schatten

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wir kennen das Hotel schon lange. Das Niveau ist gleich gut geblieben. Vorallem der Golfplatz war in einem prima Zustand. In der Weihnacht Zeit ist das Hotel zu voll. Im Garten gab es viel zu wenig Liegen, was immer wieder zu Streit führte. Auch das Silvester Menü war eher mäßig.