Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Par for the course

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok but seemed to be the standard for the town. The small town around it was just lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best part of Germany Road trip

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from the stunning view and the location of this place, the room was comfortable and the food was extraordinary. This was certainly value for money.
5 out of 5
by Toby from UK

Nice hotel in the country

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Easy to find with SatNav. Friendly reception staff. Room was lovely, though wasn't garden view (facing the roof with a bit of countryside beyond) and no slippers as suggested on website. Lovely comfortable bedding, no fan or air conditioning but a nice breeze in the hot September morning. Breakfast was fine with standard continental choices. Ample parking and Wi-Fi worked OK. If we had more time we would have enjoyed a game of table tennis in the garden!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Tolles Hotel in schöner ruhiger Lage. Zimmer sind frisch modernisiert und schön ausgestattet. Personal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Das Buffet zum Frühstück hat eine sehr große und frische Auswahl. Einfach toll, kann man nur empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottrop

Hotel toll, Leitung naja

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage, das gute Frühstück
Cons: Den Umgangston des Juniorchefes
Der Empfang durch die Juniorschefin war sehr herzlich, das Zimmer sehr schön, geräumig und sauber. Das Frühstück bestätigte den guten Eindruck: frisch, vielfältig, Wurst aus eigener Herstellung, aufmerksamer Service und sehr leckerer Kaffee. Doch dann ging es ans Auschecken, am Empfang saß der Juniorchef und wir machten den großen "Fehler" mit Creditkarte bezahlen zu wollen. Einen solch unfreundlichen Vortrag über die "Dreistigkeit" mit Creditkarte zu bezahlen, habe wir uns auf keiner unserer vielen Reisen je anhören müssen. Wenn das Hotel dies nicht möchte, sollen sie es doch gar nicht erst anbieten, sie wären ja nicht die Einzigen, und der Gast hat vor der Buchung die Wahl, dies zu akzeptieren oder auch nicht.
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Vadum

naturskønt..

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
flot natur og god mad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landlig og fint hotell, god mat

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Flott landhotell med fokus på lokalmat og nærområde. Flotte rom. Minus for manglende gardin på ene vindu. Ble for lyst på rommet når solen står opp 0530..
5 out of 5
by Thierry from Strasbourg

Excellente surprise que cet hôtel !

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé cet hôtel pour y passer une nuit après avoir déposé notre fils à l'aéroport proche. Nous avons été très surpris - en bien ! - par cet hôtel. Accueil sympathique, locaux en grande partie rénovés (travaux extérieurs en cours) et bien équipés. A conseiller !