Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

Superb!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in an idyllic location in the center of Klosters. The hotel is in pristine condition and was immaculately clean. The staff were incredibly helpful, even finding and booking restaurants for us for dinner. The spa is lovely and peaceful although if you want a treatment, I recommend prebooking before your trip and they were fully booked by the time we arrived. We were 3 people staying in superior studio room which was huge and looked newly renovated with a stunning view to the village, mountains and river running below. Note: It does not have ski-in/ski-out access as detailed in the hotels.com description. It's around a 7 minute walk to gondola (if carrying skis etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zug, Switzerland

Untrustworthy

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management.
Location: Skiing, hiking, snowshoeing. Klosters is lovely.
Our overnight stay at the Piz Buin was ok. Room was quite plain, but spacious and clean. Breakfast (the only meal we ate there) was not very high quality. Biggest problem was that we had our car (Porsche Cayenne) valet parked in the hotel garage and it was returned to us with a huge scratch in it. We looked at the garage and see why it is very easy to scratch a car in there. Tiny parking spaces surrounded by network of metal beams between them. If you have a nice car, opt for the public parking directly across the road and do NOT trust your car to this hotel. Hotel is refusing to accept responsibility, and we are now out a considerable sum because of our insurance deductible.
5 out of 5
by David from Reading

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel with a lovely spa, located close to ski hire shops and the main ski lift. Great food in the bistro and very helpful staff in reception.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Zurich

Fantastic location, quality and staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were a party of 6 who visited just before ski season formally kicked off and we were all impressed by the incredibly friendly welcome upon arrival which included a prosecco each! We had 3 different rooms so be clear on what you want - one had a full kitchen and table, another just a kitchnette and the final one a very large room with no additional facilities. All had large beds, comfortable bathrooms and great decoration. The hotel had recently revamped their wellness area and it was very impressive - well equipped gym, indoor pool and jaccuzzi, an enormous Finnish sauna, a bio sauna and a steam room. On top of this, we received complimentary ski and travel passes - will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Portland

Excellent Christmas stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Super nice staff, well beyond our usual experience in holiday hotels. Very busy time of the year for them and they were still helpful, smiling. Allowed us to check out a day earlier than originally booked, without penalty. Also very well placed in Klosters for skiing, access to shops and restaurants. And much better value that other alternatives.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Li from Sweden

Good location and friendly atmosphere

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed over Christmas with the family to ski. Friendly atmosphere and very good location near the ski lift and railway station. Nice breakfast. Spacy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

In the center of town

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, did a great job with the room redesigns
Location: Skiing, hiking and general relaxing
Pleasant restaurant downstairs, if sunny sit by the water in the rear of building as the sun is strongest there in the afternoon
5 out of 5
by BT from Australia

Exceeded expectations in every way

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel - thoughtful, prompt and efficient service and great food. I was given a complimentary upgrade, and my room was fabulous - large, clean, bright and comfortable, with a breathtaking view. Piz Buin is right in the centre of town and minutes to the station. I'll definitely stay there again if I manage to make it back to Klosters! I'd recommend it for anyone.
5 out of 5
by Sally from UK

A fantastic Swiss experience!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
A really wonderful hotel in a beautiful location! This hotel has it all! High standards in service, cleanliness, comfort & efficiency. It's conveniently situated close to shops, cable cars, trains etc & a driver will pick you up from the train station on arrival. All the rooms have stunning views and are beautifully appointed, spacious, well equipped & immaculately clean. I got upgraded to one of the recently renovated Alpine Chic rooms which was stunning! Bed was lovely & cosy, lots of mood lighting, comfy seating area with cable tv, minibar, tea/coffee machine, complimentary fruits. It all felt very lush & homely. The rooms are sound proofed but anyway, the whole place is quiet & so peaceful & relaxing. It was blissful to sit on my balcony in the evenings, in my thick fluffy bathrobe & be mesmerized by the breathtaking views of the mountains & breathe in the glorious fresh air. Just amazing! I have to mention the exceptionally wonderful staff who treated me as though I was part of their family & went out of their way to ensure that I had a very comfortable stay, with helpful advice on the area & things to do etc. They were so warm & friendly, charming & always smiling that I just wanted to take them home! The breakfast is good & the restaurant menu is wide & varied & reasonably priced for Switzerland. This hotel has a well equipped gym & a spa centre, although I never got to use the spa as I was out hiking all across those spectacular mountains! This was one of my best holidays & I hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Zurich

Excellent stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully presented room, excellent service from start to finish. Only improvement would be some more comfortable balcony furniture or outdoor cushions and more coffee pods. Would certainly stay here again.